Lisa profile photo

Lisa - 25

Lisa profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.79 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
5 Parent Reviews
12Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I am a primary school teacher currently teaching year 1/2. I tutor from K-12 and have been tutoring for 7 years. I have lots of experience with children of all ages, with different abilities and disabilities. I am looking for casual babysitting or tutoring jobs.

Parent Reviews

5 families in your area recommended Lisa...
"One of the best decisions I made. My daughter just adores her and is happy to follow her instructions. She feels more confident and she enjoys her study times with her. Lisa has helped identify her particular needs and is helping her to progress and have a positive and proactive approach in learning. Lisa herself has a very friendly and approachable personality and we found it very easy to communicate with her. "
From Asm - Quakers Hill
"Lisa was awesome. She is very patient with the kids so calm, friendly and polite. We had her to look after our kids during an event and she was very flexible and patient with the kids during the noisy surroundings. Would diffenitly recommend her and go back to her if we need the help again. "
From Samar - Woodcroft
"Lisa has helped sit my boys a few times in & out of home. She is punctual, polite and does fun & creative games with the boys.My boys liked her and happy to see her again. I have trusted her to have the maturity to watch & occupy them whilst we are at festivals working to have them there."
From Jasmyne - Merrylands
"Lisa was very sweet and really lovely with my kids. My daughter absolutely loved her company and I know would love to have her back. I will definitely consider Lisa for our next babysitting job. "
From Jodie - Old Toongabbie
"Lisa was great. Handled my three under five with aplomb. Felt very comfortable leaving my kids with her and they had a great time."
From Leah - Northmead

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Surf Life Saving Silver
  • Surf Life Saving Gold

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with mild autism and have volunteered at the hills school (a disability school)

Childcare Experience

I am a primary school teacher with a lot of babysitting experience. I baby sit twin 3yr old girls and also have a 4 yr old niece which I also babysit regularly. I have babysat many children at once and had lots of fun. I also tutor kids and have a lot of experience with children of all ages

Tutoring Experience

I am a primary school teacher and have been a home tutor since I finished high school in 2013, I have experience tutoring primary to high school with English and mathematics along with other subjects and helping with assignments.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, English - Standard, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Community and Family Services, Hospitality, Health Education, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Business & Technology, Business Studies, IB, IB - Psychology, ESL (English), IELTS (English), Public Speaking & Debating