Tomihiro profile photo

Tomihiro - 48yrs

Tomihiro profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello! I recently moved to Australia from Japan and am excited ti be part of your child/ren’s care. I am a four year uni qualified ECE as well we certified ECE in the USA and Japan. I am fluent in both English and Japanese and have been teaching preschoolers to year three children for the past two decades. I am kind, warm, calm, patient, flexible and friendly. I can be firm towards children when allowed and appropriate. I currently and casually work as an NDIS support worker until I find a permanent teaching job. I look forward to hearing from you.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor Degree
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 6/3/2024
    Expires On: 17/11/2028

Special Needs Experience

I worked with children with down-syndrome, ADHD and other mild cases.

Childcare Experience

I am a four year degree qualified ECE who has been in teaching preschoolers and kindergarteners for the past two decades. I am a kind, patient, friendly, calm and flexible person with love of nature and animals. I am currently flexible with times and dates until I find a permanent teaching in the early year sector.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored children between 4 and 9 years of age with their homework. I am an experienced teacher with guided reading and phonics sessions for beginner readers.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English