Laura profile photo

Laura - 38

Laura profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Looking forward to meeting you and your family should you need a night/day out or perhaps a special event to attend. I'm happy to be a last minute sitter, and happy to put you in contact with some people I have sat for before should you wish. I’m a Leading Teacher at a Special Developmental School, I co-ordinate the Early Years, having spent many years in Special Ed classrooms, most as a Prep/Grade 1 teacher. I love little ones with extra challenges, particular interests and needs. Having said that I’m happy to play, go on adventures, read, draw... I’m good at following your child’s interests to ensure they are engaged, no matter their age. Any routines, requests, expectations etc are handled with diligence, and respect, naps, meals, house hold ‘rules’. I’ve had children over night, and often sat from as young as 4 weeks old. Available most nights in advance during the week except Mondays. Weekends available and happy to do late notice. School holidays too! If there is anything you would like to know, please just ask. Looking forward to hearing from you.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management

Special Needs Experience

Bach. of Education (Special Education) - graduated with distinction Currently Leading Teacher/Early Primary Special School Sub School Leader 8 years Special Education Teaching Experience

Childcare Experience

I have been a reliable baby sitter since the age of 15! And often a much welcomed extra set of hands for neighbours and family friends from a much younger age than that. I have always felt very at ease, and really enjoyed caring for infants, toddlers and young children. I have current Epilepsy, Anaphylaxis, and very use to being a 'mum', 'nurse', 'play buddy' ... you name it! At school, there is not much that I am not used to. I care for infants as young as 4 weeks old, and have cared for up to 4 children below the age of 6, over night.

Tutoring Experience

Worked in education for over 10 years (as a Teacher Assistant before becoming a teacher) I hold a Bachelor of education P-12 (Special Ed) and graduated with an award of distinction

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art