Vanessa profile photo

Vanessa - 27

Vanessa profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.75 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Dear parents, I'm a former au pair who worked with a family of 5 for two years from age 6 to 17 in London and am still very close with. Last year, I worked for a nanny and babysitting agency in Amsterdam besides my studies, looking after little ones from 9 months till 13 years old. Also, I babysat and worked with children in a multigeneration house since I was 15 ranging from toddlers to teenagers, playing, homework and generally being a companion and having fun. I am a calm, reliable and happy sitter and would like to help you manage your busy schedule or simply giving you a little break. I am looking forward to meeting you and your children!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Vanessa...
"Vanessa was great - punctual, friendly, tried to engage with kids even though they were reluctant. Would use again"
From Andrew - Redfern

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 31/10/2019
    Expires On: 18/10/2024

Childcare Experience

I have worked with children aged 0 to 17 throughout the last ten years within my volunteering work at a multi-generation house and time as an Au Pair. My aupair children were two boys aged 7 and 13 and the older girl was 15. Also, I have babysat kids mostly between 9 months and 12 since I'm 13 playing, doing homework and also putting them to bed. I have previous workexperience in Sydney as a babysitter.

Tutoring Experience

I tutored German while I aupaired and helped a lot with home work during this time and as a after school nanny.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Reading, Maths, German