Bella profile photo

Bella - 23yrs

Bella profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
26 Reviews
36Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_box_outline_blankRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi 👋 it is lovely to meet you!! My name is Bella. A bit about me….. I am a bubbly, caring and positive girl who one day hopes to be the first female CEO of Disney or their creative director that brings Disneyland to Australia. Hobbies include soccer, singing, dancing, story telling, AFL and relaxing. In 2019, I moved to England and worked as a Teachers Assistant at Feltonfleet School in Surrey. In this role, I was working mainly in Pre-prep (ages 3-7) and assisted with lessons (drama, maths, English, music and dance) and sports coaching in the upper school (Years 3-8). I have also been privately babysitting for families in the local area for many years. I can also assist with tutoring if you need help! I recently graduated from Melbourne Uni with a Bachelors in Commerce (majoring in Economics and Marketing) and currently have a job as a Sales Account Manager for a FMCG company in Melbourne. I have a younger brother (aged 14) whom I absolutely adore. I am also a Sports Coach for Melbourne Grammar School, coaching Soccer, Tennis, Basketball and Athletics - so you could say I’m a huge sports lover and love sharing this with others!! Looking forward to meeting you soon!

Reviews

26 families and businesses in your area recommended Bella...
"Fantastic - Bella was super confident and enthusiastic the kids warmed to her as soon as she walked in. She acknowledged them immediately and spoke to them directly - she understood who the client was! She even had bathers in her car so could hop in the pool with them - a lovely energy and was great to hear so much laughter. "
From Sarah - Mosman
"Bella was great delivering in all areas. Arriving early, asked the appropriate questions for easy transition to leaving and sending updated pics during job. I we would recommend. "
From Amy - Willoughby
"Very friendly and personable with very clear communication. Our children loved having her look after them. Looking forward to having Bella babysit again for us again soon"
From Louise - Lane Cove
"Bella was lovely , friendly, calm and my kids really liked her being here. She responded to a last minute request which was great and we will def try to use her again. "
From Michelle - Cammeray
"Bella is awesome! She was engaged with the boys with their chess obsession and supportive of their quirks and taking space. Will gladly welcome her again. "
From Courtney - Coburg
"Bella was able to assist at very short notice, taking on my energetic three and five-year-olds. It was a good sign that they wouldn't let her leave!"
From Deanna - Northbridge
"Bella arrived early, was bubbly and friendly, and my 4 and 7 year olds were very happy with her. Would definitely like to use Bella again. "
From Kate - Northcote
"My usually shy 5yo was chatting away to Bella as soon as she arrived, and afterwards told me she was super fun - high praise indeed! "
From Jo - Brunswick East
"Highly recommend Bella. Kids were instantly comfortable with her and had the best time. We feel so lucky to have met her. "
From Jacqueline - Alphington
"Sadly we had to cancel Bella due to snap lockdown but she was very understanding and her communication was great."
From Hannah - Fitzroy
"Bella was straight in and playing with the kids. The boys really liked her. We will definitely use her again."
From Jo - Willoughby
"Bella was very engaging with our 3 children, we look forward to having Bella babysit again!"
From Christina - Mosman
"Another successful babysit by Bella, she is great with the kids and very personable."
From Jo - Willoughby
"Bella was great, came at short notice. Lovely person and my 3 & 6 year old liked her. "
From Juliet - Willoughby
"All good. Excellent communications. Kids had fun. "
From Daniel - Cammeray

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 6/4/2022
    Expires On: 5/4/2027

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting families on/ off for the last four years. I have babysat kids from as young as 9 months-13years. I am available most days in the afternoon and late evenings. I am also available in the holidays and on weekends. In 2019, I moved to England and have been working as a Gap Student at Feltonfleet School in Surrey. In this role, I have been a teachers assistant in Pre-prep (ages 3-7) and been assisting with lessons (drama, maths, English, music and dance) and sports coaching in the upper school (Years 3-8). I have also been privately babysitting for families in the local area. Since returning late 2019, I have been a nanny for a local family assisting with after school care. As well as a Sports and PE Teacher/Coach at Melbourne Grammar and Junior Tennis coach leading a group at a summer tennis camp for ages 4-16.

Tutoring Experience

I am a passionate and enthusiastic learner that loves teaching others. I have tutored students from Years 4-11 in the past in subjects such as English, Maths (high level maths), Drama, PDH and Physics. I was a part of a cross age tutoring program run by Roseville College where I tutored three girls weekly and assisted them with exam preparation. I did this for two years. I am very passionate about maths, pdh and drama and enjoy advanced english studies. In 2019, I was a Gap Student at Feltonfleet School in UK working as a a Teaching assistant in Pre-prep (ages 3-7) and assisting with lessons and sports for the older pupils (Years 3-8).

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Singing, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - Advanced, Mathematics - Extension 1, Mathematics - Extension 2, Sciences, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Creative Arts, Drama, Singing, Music Theory