Clodagh profile photo

Clodagh - 24yrs

Clodagh profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
3Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello beautiful families of Newcastle! I come from a big family of 8 so looking after young ones is not new to me. I currently study radiography at the University of Newcastle and can confidently assist in tutoring in science and math based subjects. I enjoy going outdoors, playing games, playing music and cooking. I have up to date CPR and First Aid training, as well as a valid working with children check. I have looked after newborns through to young teenagers. Happy to supply references 😊 flexible availability


2 families and businesses in your area recommended Clodagh...
"Clodagh was AMAZING!!!! My 7yo daughter & 4yo son adored her. She was playing games with them straight away & kept them entertained even before we left. She is warm, friendly & a wonderful babysitter who I highly recommend. "
From Brooke - Adamstown

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 13/2/2023
    Expires On: 17/1/2028

Special Needs Experience

I have had small special needs training but worked in a camp for special needs for a year. I was responsible for the camper’s well being whilst juggling a group of 12 children/young adults all with a diverse range of abilities. I also ran them through high rope activities as well as archery and music classes. I have up to date first aid courses and CPR as well as a working with children check.

Childcare Experience

I have taken care of children from as young as 13 when I was left in charge of my younger siblings whilst my parents worked shift work or took siblings to extra curricular activities. This then extended out to family friends who I would tutor and baby sit when required. I bathe, cook, clean and play with the children from 3-14 years old. I have also looked after 1-3 year olds for several hours, mainly monitoring their sleep. I can confidently change nappies and get children ready for bed. I love the energy children have and feel that I can create a special bond with them to make them feel safe and happy in their own space. I also have a Kia cerato (with safety pack) that can fit car seats.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored primary and high school students through a variety of subjects. Predominately science and math based however, I can happily assist with English and CAPA related subjects too. I tutored long term at boarding school with a 7-9 student this was unpaid but was a rewarding experience for us both. Previous to that I assisted primary students with their weekly homework as well as provided them with extra worksheets to target weaker areas. I received a high ATAR, and maintain a high GPA - I too have been through academic difficulties so can empathise with all students.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Piano, Violin

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English - Standard, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - Advanced, Mathematics - Extension 1, Chemistry, Drama, Music 1, Music 2, Piano, Violin, Music Theory