Laura profile photo

Laura - 21

Laura profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
9Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I'm a student studying Occupational Therapy, with a love for childcare and plenty of experience!!. Have been nannying for 5 years and in that time have looked after children of all age ranges (6 months +) and have experience of children with down-syndrome and special needs children. I’m very energetic and love to play sport with kids, games and general running around. I’m great at cooking and am happy to help with meal preparation and household chores. I am happy to children with homework and tutoring, particularly maths and english. i look forward to working with you and your children :)

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Laura...
"Thanks Laura, this was our first time leaving our kid in someone's care - you made us feel easy and comfortable. Our son had a great time"
From Kaitki - North Turramurra
"She sat for FOUR kids and was amazing. Such a trooper. She walked in so cheerfully and the kids adored her."
From Margaret - Turramurra
"Punctual, polite, mature. Kids had fun and would have her back to babysit again."
From Liz - PYMBLE
"Very impressed and kids loved her. Definitely want to have her return again."
From Margaret - Turramurra

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 9/5/2019
    Expires On: 3/2/2024

Special Needs Experience

I am currently studying occupational therapy with particular interest in paediatric OT. I have experience in school based therapy and supporting the development of key learning skills. I have worked with children with both physical and cognitive disabilities and have specific training in this through my university. I have 4+ years nannying experience with children with Down syndrome and love being able to provide additional support in this way.

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for over 4 years and in that time i have looked after plenty of children, from all age ranges. I experience with Down syndrome children too. I volunteer at Sunday school and have plenty of experience with energetic lively kids and love running around and playing games with them. Happy to help cook dinner/meal prep, help children with any homework and play games with them too. I'm available all evenings and weekends. Im available on short notice and am happy to do the 'after school pickup' and drive children to any extra curricula activities.

Tutoring Experience

Graduated from Willoughby Girls High School with a 98.7 ATAR. I am in my sec

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Sciences, Chemistry, Biology, Humanities, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education