Imogen profile photo

Imogen - 29

Imogen profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
9Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there! My name is Imogen, I’m English and I have over 5 years experience looking after children of all ages. I currently live in Northcote. ***Please note, I am only accepting odd days and evening babysitting shifts due to my schedule/other commitments. Apologies *** I have a bike so I can easily zip around the northern suburbs within reasonable distance. I am happy to work daytimes, over the school holidays and late evenings. Since I was young I have been a reliable neighbourhood babysitter back home in London working with families with children from 1-15 years old. I have also worked as a nanny in Munich Germany for 2 families with small children (18 months+) as well as helping out family friends with their children. I can provide references if needed. I also love animals so more than happy to do some dog/cat care too! I am intuitive, kind, responsible, mature (but can be silly when needed), outgoing, fun and love to be creative. I am also a big fan of nature and play. I have a drama degree so love to sing and dance with the children I look after. Whilst here in Melbourne I hope to work towards being a councillor as well as enjoying this amazing city (and the ☀️). I enjoy the outdoors (bike rides/swimming/yoga) and also enjoy cooking and healthy living. I’m also good at keeping kids occupied on rainy days (we have a few of those back home!!!). Thanks for checking out my profile. I look forward to maybe hearing from you. Please do let me know if you have any questions. Imogen x

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Imogen...
"Imogen was great with my very energetic five year old son and helped make sure he felt important straight away so he was not worried or even noticed me leaving! He had a great time and I felt so happy and relaxed with Imogen managing him to get to sleep. Definitely will be calling on Imogen again soon! "
From Belinda - Heidelberg
"Imogen excellent carer of my 2yr old. Is always punctual and communicates promptly. I love the little updates she gives me of my daughter while babysitting. Excellent service and my daughter has a great time with Imogen. Highly recommend "
From Kerry - Northcote

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/10/2019
    Expires On: 30/10/2024

Childcare Experience

I have over 5 years as a babysitter and holiday childminder. I also have 1 years experience as a nanny in Germany with very little ones