Alexandra profile photo

Alexandra - 29yrs

Alexandra profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi families. I’m Ali, 27 years old from Edinburgh, Scotland. I am a caring, responsible and intuitive person with a passion for helping others and being a positive influence upon them. I have lived in Australia for nearly 6 years and I am a permanent resident, soon to be citizen! Throughout my first 3 years in Sydney, I was employed as both a nanny and as a live-in au pair. I have cared for children whose ages have ranged from newborn to fifteen years, including young twins and large families, thus showing both my adaptability and responsibility. My time as an au pair and nanny was extremely rewarding; to help look after children from a young age means you can be a good influence to them, and I thrive off the opportunity to help and guide others. I now work full time in Education within the medical field. Therefore, I am no longer looking for nannying roles but I am interested in evening & weekend babysitting opportunities, whether it be ongoing or one offs. I work Mon-Fri 8am-4pm so I am unavailable during these times. Some of my other experience working with children includes: Art teacher and cabin leader at a Summer camp in Texas throughout two Summers; Playgroup leader/volunteer at local Eastern Suburbs playgroup; Children’s party organiser for Shakeaway Edinburgh; Child protection officer for Police Scotland; English teacher in India; over 12 years babysitting experience. If you would like any additional information or have any questions please do not hesitate to get in touch. Look forward to hearing from you! Ali

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

- Over 3 years of au pair and nannying experience in Australia. - Over 9 years babysitting experience. - Volunteer at a local eastern suburbs playgroup. - Camp counsellor and arts instructor at a summer camp in Texas for children ages 5-16 years. - English teacher in India. - Adult volunteer for Police Scotland Youth Volunteers. - Organising and running children’s parties for Shakeaway Edinburgh.