Emma profile photo

Emma - 22

Emma profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.95 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
16 Parent Reviews
36Jobs Completed
2Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi All, I am 22 years old, and am in my fourth year of a Media/Communications and marketing Degree at the University of Sydney, and am working part-time at Westpac. I finished year 12 at SCEGGS Darlinghurst. I have babysat for family since the age of 12 and family and other clients soon after. Confident in looking after children of all ages, including assisting with newborns. I play lots of sport, play various musical instruments and am very academically driven, therefore am happy to help with sport/work. I also love to have fun and love to play and have fun with kids! I also love animals, so happy to help with them if needed. Able to cook, clean and drive if required.

Parent Reviews

16 families in your area recommended Emma...
"Emma was very capable with our seven month old. Bright and bubbly, she engaged him well while he was awake and got him fed and off to sleep while we were out. Communicated to let me know the progress which really put us at ease since we have not left him with a sitter very often. Looking forward to having Emma look after bub again sson."
From Kristy - Glebe
"Emma was so natural from the moment she stepped into our home. She was so delightful, it was like she was an old family friend visiting us. The kids absolutely loved her and had loads of fun, they even asked if she was coming back the next day. We would love Emma to help us out in the future. Would definitely recommend Emma!"
From Nadia - Erskineville
"Em has been absolutely wonderful and took care of our 11 months twin boys all day! She’s done an amazing job and even had them down for a long nap. She kept us updated which was great as it was a first time having a babysitter for us. We highly recommend her and will definitely have her again to help us out."
From Swan - Point Piper
"Emma bonded with our toddler as soon as she walked through the door and got her to sleep with no problems (which is better than us!). A lovely, positive personality. Will definitely be using Emma again."
From Laura - Newtown
"Em was super easy to deal with, communication was prompt. She arrived early and my baby took to her immediately. Em comes across as confident and capable, I’d have no hesitation in booking her again."
From Serlina - Marrickville
"Our 3 1/2 year old son loved his day with Emma. Emma was polite and punctual and took an interest in what our son was talking about and took him to the cafe and park which he loved. "
From Katrina - Redfern
"Emma was great, arrived in plenty of time, really friendly and great with our son. We'd definitely recommend her and hope to book her again."
From Maggy - Mascot
"Emma was polite, punctual and helpful. The kids liked her and she was accommodating when we needed to change the time a bit."
From Chloe - Balmain East
"Emma was great — my daughter took to her immediately. She communicated really well with us and we’d happily hire her again."
From Sarah - Darling Point
"My daughter runs from me to Emma! My son asks when she is coming back! Amazing & very bright young woman"
From Naomi - Bondi Junction
"As in the other review - Emma was great. No complaints at all! Kids liked her, on time and easy going."
From Chloe - Balmain East
"Emma was great, on time, professional, my daughter loved her. Would recommend. "
From Cathie - Paddington
"Very happy with Emma and we’ll call on her again without hesitation."
From Craig - Randwick
"My girls thought Emma was great and can't wait to see her again!"
From Shelley - Rose Bay
"Emma was on time and the children immediately took to her. "
From Emily - Redfern
"Emma was great with our kids and they had a good time"
From Alexa - Marrickville

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/4/2018
    Expires On: 1/2/2022

Childcare Experience

Babysitting family since 12 yrs, friends and clients since 13 yrs. Eldest of 14 cousins, have lived with young children around whole life. Experience with newborns, toddlers and children up to the age of 13. References available on request.