Mandy profile photo

Mandy - 51yrs

Mandy profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_box_outline_blankRecurring
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello, I am an early years professional with some extra time on my hands. I would love to help out your family with Casual nannying/babysitting either during the day or night on Friday, Saturday or Sundays. I am also available for overnighters if you need to get away for a break. Early years education and care has been my life for over 20 years so I come to you with experience, pedagogical knowledge and total 100% nurturing and care. I always come with something to help break the ice and begin bonding with your children. Also happy to bring facepainting 😊 I’m young at heart but with the maturity and experience to know what to do in an emergency. I understand good germ control, up-to-date with all vaccine boosters including covid and will respect your families health by not working sick. So go ahead and book a night out on the town knowing your cherubs are in good hands.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • Diploma - VET
  • Graduate Diploma - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/5/2023
    Expires On: 5/2/2025

Special Needs Experience

Many various courses on children with autism, anxiety, allergies. Experience with children with autism, global delay, hearing issues, eating issues, anaphylaxis allergies, asthma. Currently working in disability advocacy as well.

Childcare Experience

My career has included being an educator (diploma trained) working with all age groups, director of a Centre, cook, nanny of large families and of course, as a babysitter. As a mother of two I also bring skills of cleaning, cooking, driving, time management etc. I have my current first aid certificate, which I have held continuously for 22 years. I also have extensive experience with asthma, anaphylaxis and children with diverse needs. While I am working for you, you can be assured I will have the skills to play, teach, nurture, manage behaviour as well as keep your house tidy and prepare meals. I have a clean license and 2017 car.