Claire profile photo

Claire - 27yrs

Claire profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
4Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello :) I am a student midwife living in Lake Macquarie. I have worked as a nanny/babysitter for the last 10yrs and have always loved looking after children! My specialty is young kids and babies as I have had a lot of experience with families with young children. Having said that I have also cared for children up to the age of 12 and am very capable. I have worked as a swimming teacher and a children’s art teacher and I love to play in nature with the kids I look after. I am very comfortable taking kids out for the day to do different activities as well. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions!


2 families and businesses in your area recommended Claire...
"Claire was great with Noah! She had to deal with him while he had jetlag after a trip overseas. She checked in with us when concerned and he was asleep when we got home ☺️ She was also available at short notice. Would highly recommend."
From Sarah - Essendon
"Claire was lovely with my teenager, she was easy to arrange things with, and made yummy food, and my daughter loved her time with us - she's coming back next week :)"
From Harriet - Richmond

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 13/12/2023
    Expires On: 22/7/2026

Childcare Experience

I started babysitting when I was 12 (8 years ago) but have always grown up looking after my younger brothers and helping out with the little kids at creche. I have had experience as a nanny/aupair, mum's helper, drop offs/pick ups frim school & activities, making dinner, putting kids to bed etc. I have my drivers licence and my first aid cert. too. As well as babysitting & nannying, I have also worked as a children's swimming teacher. I have always been good with kids, and I love playing, painting amd drawing with them.