Charmaine profile photo

Charmaine - 50yrs

Charmaine profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am a Diploma trained child care Educator and work full time at a 59 place child care centre. I occasionally work as the cook in the centre also as i have a Cert III qualification in Commercial Cookery. I am familiar with allergies and cultural requirements. I have a current 1st aid certificate, am anaphylaxis trained and also have a working with children check. I have been doing casual babysitting for 15 years, working with children from age 4 months to 15 years old. I also have experience with special need's. I am available to work on weeknight's from 4pm. Weekends - Saturday day & evening. I love animals, I have 4 cats, 1 bird & 1 rabbit. I love outdoors & am an avid gardener, growing seasonal vegies and flowers.


4 families and businesses in your area recommended Charmaine...
"Charmaine is wonderful and experienced, she is very reliable and great with our kids."
From Cora - Warrawee

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Diploma - VET
  • Graduate Diploma - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/7/2021
    Expires On: 30/9/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with twin 3 year old boys who have autism, caring for them in a child care setting. I enjoyed working with them as their daily challenges challenged me to help them enjoy their day. Over the years i have also worked with children with ADHD.

Childcare Experience

I have been working in childcare for 17 years. I enjoy working with children immensly as their imagination takes you on their journey through play. I am a "big kid" so working with children is ultimately rewarding.