Louise profile photo

Louise - 24yrs

Louise profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I'm Louise - a restless traveller, a massive foodie and a fun, responsible and reliable babysitter. Count on me to always have a smile! I've worked with children as both their tutor (which I started doing in 2014!) but also as a babysitter. I love thinking of and executing arts and crafts, reading and learning with kids and of course, making everything (including learning!) fun. Having tutored for almost 7 years now, making things fun for children is no challenge for me. I believe the most important part of being a tutor is to be nurturing, high energy but also serious when you need to be and I carry all these characteristics with me when I put on my babysitting hat. I love bringing a lot of positive energy and fun to wherever I am and really enjoy watching children grow and discover the world. If you're looking for someone who will not only be your child's babysitter but also their friend, you know who to call :) Please do ask if you need parental references and my WWCC. I am more than happy to provide these.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 10/2/2021
    Expires On: 8/2/2026

Childcare Experience

I have babysitting for about three years now and tutoring for seven with on and off experience in volunteering and also work experience in child care centres. I love babysitting all ages because the growing never stops and each age has a charm to it (from saying the most funny things at the age of two to the impressive knowledge the big kids have). I love watching them learn and explore their curiosities and do it all with a smile :)

Tutoring Experience

Having been a tutor for seven years, I've learnt how to build rapport and trust with so many different students across all ages, backgrounds and personality types. I find I am someone who they not only turn to for school but also for a friend when they need to chat and just have someone to listen to them. I've taught kids as young as 5 all the way up to HSC Extention 2 English. I love a challenge and I try to instil this within my students too.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Extension 1, Mathematics - Extension 1, History - Modern, Legal Studies