Issy profile photo

Issy - 20yrs

Issy profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
20 Reviews
23Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_box_outline_blankRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hey my name is Issy. i have been babysitting kids for many years and i love the families i nanny for. i am friendly, enthusiastic and creative. when babysitting i love to play games with the kids and be creative. i am currently in my last 6 months of my nursing degree and i want to eventually become a paediatric nurse and work with kids. i am free most nights and some days. if you have any more questions don’t hesitate to contact me !

Reviews

20 families and businesses in your area recommended Issy...
"Issy was fantastic, she’s warm and gregarious, the kids loved her and she left the place cleaner than it was when she arrived. We’ve already had her back. Highly recommend!"
From Mailie - Preston
"Izzy was really great and punctual with all her communication. Lovely personality and great with my daughter I can honestly recommend her for any future babysitting jobs ."
From Katherine - Brunswick East
"Issy was available for a very last minute job. The kids warmed to her straight away. She was great and we hope she will sit for us again soon! "
From Jen - Clifton Hill
"Issy looked after my daughter and drop her off at school. Lina instantly likes her ! I hope issy will look after my children again soon :) "
From Marjolein - Brunswick East
"Issy was an excellent babysitter. Punctual, clear communication. Very lovely. Also very tolerant of us being late home for dinner…! "
From Aithne - Fitzroy North
"Issy is amazing My daughter loves her and she felt very safe around her She is calm and patient I would definitely recommend her "
From Rowa - Southbank
"Issy was wonderful! Had our toddler entertained and well-kooked after for the evening. Would recommend "
From Kristine - Fitzroy
"Izzy was a pleasure to have in our home, recommend to anyone. Great with the kids 😊"
From Eddie - Clifton Hill
"Issy arrived on time, she was very friendly and my daughter loved having her over."
From Ange - Southbank

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 2/3/2022
    Expires On: 18/2/2027

Special Needs Experience

babysat a 12 year old girl with down syndrome for multiple years. This included babysitting at home and taking her to experiences including but not excluded to bowling and the movies. This would help her get out and learn new skills which, once encouraged, she would enjoy greatly.

Childcare Experience

i’ve been working with children for many years and i am comfortable with children of all ages. i love kids and love seeing how their minds work and i feel grateful that i get to be a part of them growing up into functioning people