reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosSarah - 25

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onCarlton
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hello. I am currently studying my masters in Speech Pathology at Melbourne University and am looking for some lovely families to help out with nannying/babysitting/tutoring or whatever you need. I’m 25 and have lots of experience with children, having worked as a primary school special needs teacher for over two years before starting my masters. I’ve also worked in kindergartens and pre-schools and nannied for a few families when I finished high school. I look forward to meeting you and your children.

Skills and Qualificationvs

Special Needs Experience

Two and a half years teaching children with mild-moderate learning difficulties and ASD.

Childcare Experience

I have nannied for a few families with children aged 18months to 12 years old. I was a primary school special needs teacher for two and a half years before starting my masters. I’ve had part time jobs in pre-schools and as a sailing instructor for children aged 7-16.

Tutoring Experience

I was tutoring in maths and English to primary school aged children while teaching in a primary school for two and a half years. I completed my undergraduate studies majoring in linguistics so have a strong background in English language and phonetics but studied maths through to the end of year 12, so am confident in tutoring in both subjects.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: Mathematics