reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosMatthew - 28

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onNewtown
1 Recommendations
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
clearNannying
clearBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
doneHome Tutoring

Hi Everyone, I’m a primary school teacher and outdoor educator with 6 years of professional teaching experience who has gone back to university to study music. I’m happy to help with babysitting, caring, tutoring or anything else in that realm. My availability is mostly Friday- Sunday but I do have the odd day off during the week :)

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
Surf Life Saving Bronze
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 28/10/2018
Expires On: 14/3/2024

Special Needs Experience

I studied special needs education when I was doing my bachelor of education. I have also worked with special needs students in my role as an outdoor educator at the Sydney academy of sport.

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting and nannying for more than 10 years. I have had after school care jobs that include pick ups and tutoring as well as babysitting jobs that include cooking and house sitting.

Tutoring Experience

I have had a few tutoring jobs in primary school literacy and numeracy

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Bass Guitar, Drums, Guitar, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7
Subjects: English, Sciences, Humanities, PDHPE

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Matthew
"Matt as usual was great with our son. Very grounded, engaging and responsible "
From Sally - Darlington