reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosAna Flora - 27

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onEast Brisbane
12 Recommendations
29Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hello families! A little bit about me: I have a bachelor degree in Psychology and I’m currently studying Early Childhood Education and Care. I am also qualified as children and adolescent companion and have a Certificate IV in Community Services. I have a lot of experiences working with chrildren, including kindergarten, child care centre and babysitting. I am very patient, caring, friendly and really love to work as a nanny. It would be great to meet your family! :)

Skills and Qualificationvs

Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 16/12/2018
Expires On: 15/10/2021

Special Needs Experience

I am qualified as Children and Teenagers Therapeutic Companion and have worked with children in the spectrum and children with anxiety for over 5 years.

Childcare Experience

From 2009 to 2013 I worked in both Child Care Centre as a volunteer and in a Centre for Children and Teens as an intern, having playful moments with them and developing educational games. From 2014 to 2016 I worked in a kindergarten school with children from 0 to 5 years old, assisting them with hygiene and work lessons. As an educator assistant, I used to mediate conflicts between children and have lots of special moments with them, such as cooking time, playground time, movie and story time. From 2016 to 2018 I worked with teenagers in Adolescent Centre, but also as a babysitter of two lovely kids.

Tutoring Experience

As an educator assistant, I used to teach children how to read and write their first words. Also, I developed educational games, played with them in the playground and used to be a storyteller.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten
Subjects: Portuguese

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

12 families in your area recommended Ana Flora
"Lovely as always, kids were fast asleep when we got home and super happy when they woke up in the morning. "
From Olivia - Cannon Hill
"Ana is such a lovely, bubbly carer. She spent ten hours with my daughter and I came home to some beautiful paintings and a well fed, very happy child. I recommend her very highly. "
From Kimberley - Toowong
"Ana was really lovely, the kids really loved her! Would have no hesitation recommending Ana and using her to babysit for us again. "
From Emily - Morningside
"Ana was fantastic! We had a great time out without a worry and the kids really loved her."
From Olivia - Cannon Hill
"Ana is amazing! We use her regularly to help care for our daughter! She is always on time, happy and so playful with our little one. She is my go to for care when we need it! "
From Erin - New Farm
"Ana was lovely & my son had a great afternoon with her. Wouldn’t hesitate in using her again. "
From Salli - Carina
"Absolutely lovely, our son and dog both adore her 😊"
From Kate - Hamilton
"Ana is just wonderful. She is kind and nurturing with my little one and plays really well with her. I’ve had Ana mind my daughter three times now and I’ll definitely have her again! "
From Erin - New Farm
"My kids had a great time with Ana and ask when she’s coming back. "
From Eileen - Bardon
"My kids had a great time with Ana and have asked when they are going to see her again"
From Eileen - Bardon
"The children were very well cared for and catered to with Ana in our home. She was prompt, went above what I expected and was very interested in the children, listening to them and reading them stories. Will definitely have Ana take care of our children again."
From Harrie - Wooloowin
"Ana arrived early on short notice and interacted beautifully with my two children. The kids loved playing with her and I would highly recommend her. "
From Eileen - Bardon