reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosSonia - 18

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onDulwich Hill
2 Recommendations
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearHome Tutoring

I have just finished year 12 and am looking for jobs to keep me busy. I have a pretty flexible schedule during the day (full disclosure I am going overseas for 5 months this year starting May 7th ending around October/ November 2019) I'm energetic and engaging with children of all ages however I make sure they get to bed on time and do other chores they might be required to do. I believe in having a positive attitude with kids, enriching them as much as possible and minimising the time on electronics (I never use my phone if the child is awake other than to communicate to you if need be) . I can also speak a bit of basic German (my mother is from Switzerland- my father from England). I highly enjoy arts and crafts, playing games (whether it's imaginary, card or board) , reading stories and all pets! I'm sure there's something to keep your child happy!! I also can cook some pretty tasty basic meals ( or anything with a recipe!)

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
CPR
Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
Verified On: 16/11/2018
Expires On: 6/11/2023

Childcare Experience

I've babysat my neighbours kids a number of times between ages 7 and 11. In 2016 every Tuesday afternoon I helped out at a local primary for 2 hours with kindy which I highly enjoyed! I look after 3 boys weekly between the ages of 3 and 10. I also look after a 7 year old girl with some learning difficulties, and a brother/sister duo (7/10) weekly. Most of which I am required to at least start cooking dinner as well as do the usual after-school routine.

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Sonia
"Sonia is a great help for our family. She is reliable and responsive. Our boys love having her look after them. "
From Lucy - Marrickville
"Sonia was a great communicator and responded promptly to messages. She came at the agreed time and my kids loved playing with her before bed. They were fast asleep when we got home. We will definitely ask her to babysit again."
From Isabella - Marrickville