reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosGemma - 20

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onSouth Lake
1 Recommendations
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
clearPrimary School Tutoring
clearHigh School Tutoring

Hi my name is Gem, I’m a confident and bubbly 20 year old looking for some casual babysitting work to help me save for the next chapter in my life. I have my own very reliable car so can drive myself and won’t need to rely on you for transport I am also very confident when it comes to driving with children. I currently have my: -WWCC -National Police Clearance -Education Department Clearance -First Aid Certificate which includes Anaphylaxis and CPR -Supervisor Officer Certificate (SO) I’m a Qualified Education Assistant (Certificate IV Special Needs). I work as a Before and After School care coordinator for a well known company so have great availability during the day due to split shifts. I am also available Saturdays and Sundays whether it be for just a few hours or overnight. I’m very confident with children of all ages from baby to teenager. Please if you have any questions send me a private message ☺️ Prices can be negotiated *** SOR PREFERRED***

Skills and Qualificationvs

Cert IV in Children’s Services
First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
CPR
Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 2/4/2018
Expires On: 1/9/2019

Special Needs Experience

Certificate IV Education Support (Special needs) My nephew who I babysit often has SPD (Sensory Processing Disorder), PTSD and ADHD.

Childcare Experience

I am an Aunty of 12 and have been babysitting for 10 years. I have worked with children from newborn through to 14 years of age from many different backgrounds. During high school I did over 500 hours of volunteer work at Shelley Primary School whilst completing my Certificate IV through FEC. As well as all of that I have worked with OSHClub since the start of 2017 for before and after school care as well as vacation care.

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Gemma
"Very reliable, experienced. Great with kids with special needs. "
From Shannon - Coogee