reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosLuisa - 29

starstarstarstarstar
5.00
location_onSouth Brisbane
1 Recommendations
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
doneHome Tutoring

I'm a 29-year-old female lawyer (on a break) and yoga teacher from Peru. This is already my third time in Australia. First time in 2013 I came to visit my sister and her family, second time in 2014 until 2016 I did my Master in Intellectual Property Law at Melbourne Uni and working at a law firm, and this time I am on a Working Holiday Visa but applying for my Partner Visa. I have plenty of experience babysitting here in Australia since 2014 (around 7+ regular families). I've babysat up to 3 kids together. The ages of the kids I've taken care of range from 1.5 to 13. I enjoy playing and hanging out with kids and I'm really patient as well! Also, I am a 400-hrs Registered Yoga Teacher (will take another weekend course this March), Thai Masseur and a Reiki Practitioner. I am currently teaching yoga a few times a week and giving some other treatments every now and then. I would like to pair that out with babysitting, My current availability: Mondays: All day until 6.00pm Tuesdays: All day Wednesdays: All day until 6.00pm Thursdays: All day until 4.30pm Friday: From 11.00am Saturday: From 12.00pm Please feel free to contact me if you have any queries! I have lots of references and I promise you won't be disappointed!

Skills and Qualificationvs

Childcare Experience

During my time in Melbourne and before entering the law firm I worked as a babysitter with a lot of families: I used to worked two afternoons a week taking care of 3 boys and one girl (ages 6,8,10 and 13), helping them with their homework and also helping with some household tasks or even walking the dog while the mum was at uni or studying. Then I worked other two afternoons a week with 3 kids (ages 6, 7 and 8). I also worked on a casual basis with different families: - two boys 2.5 and 4.5 - a little girl 1.5 - a girl and a boy 8 and 9 Lastly, I also babysat full time during school holidays with a family that had two boys (5 and 7).

Tutoring Experience

I have mostly been language tutor (German, English, Spanish). I started tutoring since High School, as I attended a multilingual school in my home country (Peru). While babysitting I have also helped kinds with their homework and have enjoyed it. Back in uni, I also did a few semesters of teaching assistance. That is why I feel confident tutoring .

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Spanish

Jobs - Ratings & Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Luisa
"Luisa is a caring, reliable, kind and punctual babysitter. She has looked after my six month old daughter on a couple of occasions now and was in fact the first non-family member to care for my daughter independently. Each time Luisa has been very patient and loving with my daughter and managed any baby-related issues that arose confidently and capably. She has also been more than capable of managing our active, large dog at the same time so I have no doubt she would be able to care for and entertain multiple children at once. The house has always been kept in a very tidy state too at the end! Thanks Luisa!"
From Robyn - West End