reorder
Parents
Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Login
Join Now

arrow_back_iosRaquel - 19

star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00
location_onSydney
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled
doneBabysitting
doneNannying
doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi!! I’m an enthusiastic, helpful, reliable and trustworthy Sydney University second year Arts-Psychology student and competitive rower.

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
CPR
Surf Life Saving Bronze
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 2/7/2018
Expires On: 19/10/2022

Childcare Experience

I have had experience with kids having led and guided the junior cohort of my high school, past swim instructor of 1yr for 3-10year olds, peer tutor for year 7 students, coaching in all types of sports and having two younger brothers, I’ve had to help and drive around everywhere! I am most comfortable with babysitting kids 3years+. I have experience looking after my own brothers and absolutely love interacting and playing with kids as I have a instinctive drive for helping and making everyone around me happy! I’ve also done babysitting for 6months, looking after a 4 & 6yr old boy and girl which I really enjoyed doing. After University I am thinking of taking my Psych degree and working with people with disability as I have a passion in this area.

Tutoring Experience

-Stage 4 representative in Student leadership team- led years 7 & 8 through first couple of years in high school, there for support and help (2017-18) - Coaching experience with 5-10 y/o kids for variety of sports such as soccer, netball, swimming at local primary school (2014-18) - Peer support leader for year 7 Students- helped prepare and guide them for and through high school. (2016-17) - Peer reading tutoring Year 7 students once every morning (2015-16)

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, PDHPE, Creative Arts, Public Speaking & Debating