Carers & Tutors
Family Jobs
Join Now

arrow_back_iosMichelle - 43

doneBefore School Care
doneAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
doneHome Tutoring

✩ Hi Lovely Families ✩ I am a warm and nurturing Carer currently working part-time in Education. I am looking for childcare positions (preferably permanent on the North Shore). Available immediately. My days/times and start date are all negotiable for the right family. WHY CHOOSE ME OVER THE OTHERS? I am currently caring for children of three families under 10 years. I have 25+ years experience working in Private schools along North Shore (To name a few...Preschool Assistant, Teachers’ Assistant, Out of School Hours Care Supervisor), and have current sole charge of children of three families in a home setting which includes supervising homework. I am currently volunteering with Starlight Foundation. I have previously supervised 30+ primary aged children on my own. QUALIFICATIONS - First Aid, WWCC, Police Check, Supervisor & Diploma in Children's Services certificate. I have a strong interest in Arts & Craft where I coordinate my own Mixed Media workshops for children. I have a warm & nurturing disposition. It usually doesn’t take long for children to feel comfortable around me. I can also be strict but fair when necessary. RATE: Due to extensive knowledge and experience working with Children my rate is $28 - $30 per hour (including tax). The rate is dependent on the type of work required of me. Should you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact me.

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 15/4/2018
Expires On: 2/9/2022

Childcare Experience

Have previously had sole charge of up to 3 children in a home setting which has included cooking.

Tutoring Experience

Trained in the Multilit program

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Reading, Art