Find Home Tutors In Perth, WA

Danielle

19 yrs - South Perth
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:5 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi everyone! My name's Danielle and I am currently a Curtin university student studying Graphic Design. I am a very family oriented person, I'm young, energetic and extremely optimistic! Over the past… 

I have tutored primary school children on multiple occasions in all areas including English, maths, French and creative arts. I graduated high school in 2017 studying Visual art, Psychology, French, Maths applications and English. I have a very big passion for these subjects and I am currently at university studying Graphic Design.
3 written recommendations.
Local parent Amanda said...
Outstanding communication, arrived on time - kids loved her, she was super pleasant and even did the dishes! Fabulous and look forward to having her again :) The kids told me this morning to give her a 5/5!.

Hirani

21 yrs - Kensington
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Hirani profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads! I am a 3rd year occupational therapy student at Curtin University who enjoys being around babies and children. It would be great to know more about you and your cute munchkins.… 

I have home tutoring experience for one year in Mathematics and English for Year 2, 3 and 4 students in Kenya (IGCSE - British system of education). I am passionate about teaching science, mathematics or art and crafts subjects.
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Carrie said...
Hirani was a lovely calm presence and both kids took to her quickly. Will definitely have her back.

Sophie

18 yrs - Subiaco
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Sophie profile photo

Hi everyone! I’m enrolled at tafe and studying to be a teaching assistant online. I love working with kids and am looking to gain some further experience as well as help out a lovely family.… 

I’ve never had the pleasure of being a home tutor but through our school I was given the opportunity to do work experience at Rosalie Primary School where I helped the kids with spelling, mathematics and basic science. On top of that I was able to assist friends at school with some subjects when necessary.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Kate said...
Sophie was very punctual on the day of our booking. She did a great job reading books to the kids before putting them to bed with no issues.

Morgan

20 yrs - Inglewood
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi, I’m studying the Bachelor of Acting at WAAPA full time so I’m not free between the hours of 8:45am to 6:30pm Monday to Friday. I am free in the mornings before school and evenings after school and… 

I haven’t had the opportunity to home tutor as of yet. But ever since primary school into high school I have been a high academic achiever, recieving multiple awards for my academic excellence as well as for my talent in public speaking. And debating. I have been tutored in both maths and English so I understand how tutoring works and I am happy to help children and young teenagers with their homework and exam preparation. I excel mostly in all areas of English and in Mathematics for younger years.

Pamphila

24 yrs - East Perth

Private Profile

Hi Moms and Dads! I am a junior doctor and I have had prior experience in taking care of children from a wide range of ages (from premature babies (inpatient, hospital setting), babies aged 3 months to… 

Currently a final year medical student with a undergraduate degree in Bachelor of Science, majored in Pharmacology and Pathology of Laboratory Medicine. Have been tutoring high school math for years. Have been a tutor at Kumon for Math/English for the lower grades. Have privately tutored at preprimary level as well.

Claire

19 yrs - Crawley

Private Profile

I’m a university student in Perth but originally from Bunbury and am currently on break. I have 2 siblings and have babysat kids my whole highschool and university education. I would love to be considered… 

My tutoring experience consists of when I have tutored maths to primary school aged students.

Marissa

49 yrs - Maylands

Private Profile

Hi there. I’m a creative, compassionate, highly dependable nanny with over 10 years experience in education and 30 years in caring for children (newborns to 18 year olds). I’m dedicated to helping shape… 

I have formal training in special education. I am capable of tutoring students from kindergarten through to year 9.

Tshering

23 yrs - Daglish
Tshering profile photo

Hi mums and dads, I graduated with bachelor in civil engineering and currently pursuing MBA. I have experience in tutoring children in primary level. I connect with children faster and has been tutoring… 

I have been home tutoring throughout all of high school and my college break. I like teaching English and mathematics.

Indi

18 yrs - Crawley
Indi profile photo

Hi I am a first year nursing student in need of some work. I love children and have done plenty of babysitting. I love children of all ages. I can help with homework, get outside and play some sport or… 

I have done a bit of tutoring with my previous families however they were all primary school students. I took chemistry, biology, human biology, mathematics, English and region in year 12 as ATAR subjects.

Courtney

18 yrs - Crawley
Courtney profile photo

Hey mums and dads! I am the youngest of three daughters, and I have lived all around Australia. From this, I easily adapt to new environments, and have always found it easy to develop relationships with… 

I have mainly done tutoring for family and friends. This has involved me assisting students with completing homework activities, and assignments. On top of this, helping students to stay on top of their school work, and teaching them important organisation skills. I completed year 11 and 12 ATAR, finishing with excellent results. I can use personal tips and suggestions that helped me to help guide the children.

Isabella

19 yrs - Como

Private Profile

Hi! I’m a down to earth country girl currently studying Sports Science at University. I’m also a qualified AUST Swim teacher, who coaches middle school hockey and volleyball.… 

Completed Year 12 in 2017 studying ATAR Mathmatics, English, Religion, Human Biology and Italian. Very interested in all things science, especially human biology and anatomy. Will often help with homework when babysitting and have been tutoring family members through WACE exams.