Find Tutors In Broadmeadow, NSW

Laura

24 yrs - Cooks Hill
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:5 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi Mums, Dads and families. I have many years of experience working with kids through Learn to Swim Teaching and am looking for casual babysitting on weekends and more permanent child care work throughout… 

I have been tutoring casually for 4 years, whilst completing my University Studies. I have pre- prepared resources for tutoring. For High School tutoring I have studied University level Geography and Social Science.
5 written recommendations.
Local parent Sally said...
Laura was great! Came to meet the children before her first time, was punctual and very polite. The kids also gave her a double thumbs up 👍👍.

Carolyn

27 yrs - Mayfield
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi! My names Carolyna- I’m excited to tell you a bit about myself. I’m currently in my third and final year doing a bachelor of nursing at University of Newcastle. I’m absolutely passionate about healthcare,… 

I’ve been helping my nieces do their homework since kindergarten. I enjoy maths, English and anything creative!
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Ian said...
Carolyna started with us a few weeks ago, and we couldn’t be happier. She’s very professional and my daughter really enjoys her company. She has seamlessly fitted into our family unit and we’re looking forward to continuing our relationship with her.

Katie

21 yrs - Hamilton South
starstarstarstarstar_border
Jobs:2 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Katie profile photo

Hello! I currently study medicine at the University of Newcastle. I have access to a car and have my full license. I have plenty of experience childminding, tutoring and petsitting - all over the past… 

I have been tutoring for several years in UCAT (previously UCAT), Standard (General) Mathematics and Mathematics for years 7-10.
1 written recommendations.

Maddie

22 yrs - Broadmeadow
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads 🙂 I am a university student, and have just completed my second year of a Bachelor of Primary Teaching (Honours) degree. I have always loved kids and could never think of anything else… 

I spent 5 sessions with a year 5 student preparing for her NAPLAN testing. During this time we worked on writing and numeracy skills.
1 written recommendations.

Jade

22 yrs - Merewether
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hello! I’m a university student studying a Bachelor or Communications and Public Relations. I currently work for a company doing OSHC (Outside School Hours Care) before and after school however I am looking… 

I have never done home tutoring but would be willing to help out as I completed my HSC in 2015. Throughout primary school and high school I took speech and drama lessons which really helped me to become a confident public speaker which I would love to help other kids gain the same confidence as i see it as a very important skill to have! If tutoring my passion is English.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Kerry said...
Jade was proactive, reliable and made us feel comfortable. We will be asking Jade to return. Thankyou Jade.

Sarah

20 yrs - Stockton
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi Parents, I'm a caring, bubbly, friendly and outgoing person. I'm am currently studying my cert 4 in Auslan, I work as a barista and kitchen hand at the Newcastle Airport. I work early mornings and am… 

I have mainly tutored kindergarten - year 7. I love english and music, craft/arts. I have helped with reading and have helped out with any projects for 3 years

Melanie

31 yrs - Adamstown Heights
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi there families, I am a Primary School teacher with extensive previous experience as the educational leader and early childhood teacher of a large early childhood service. I absolutely love working with… 

I have been tutoring infants students, those aged between Kindergarten and year two, for the past 6 months.

Sophie

23 yrs - The Junction
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Sophie profile photo

Dear parents, I am a student at the university of Newcastle, living in the junction and studying medicine. I am currently on uni holidays so am free almost any time. During the semester I have classes… 

I have been tutoring on and off for four years. Although I have no teaching qualifications, I have experience ranging from helping 7 year olds with their reading, to assisting high school students in essay writing, and tutoring HSC general maths.

Timara

21 yrs - Lambton
Timara profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads.. I am currently in my last year at university studying a bachelor of Nursing. I have baby sat on and off for a number of years. I am bubbly, reliable and am always willing to try help… 

Mainly experience helping out family and friends with school work/tutoring with difficulties in reading and writing.

Sinead

27 yrs - Cooks Hill

Private Profile

Hi parents. I’m a final year student in counselling and coaching. I’ve worked in the community sector for 5 years. I’m equal parts encouraging and understanding to your own child’s abilities. Having studied… 

My current role at work requires me to work with clients who have a disability to complete their schooling subjects.

Lila

52 yrs - Newcastle

Private Profile

Hi there, I have been an experienced nanny, childcare educator for over 10 years in Sydney and now am looking to build strong working relationships with new families. I have always believed in the credo… 

I am passionate about learning and having boundless curiosity about English, art and science. Self confessed geek.

Isabella

23 yrs - Hamilton

Private Profile

Dear parents, I’m a student at the university of newcastle in my 4th year of psychology. I am flexible with my availabilities in the mornings, afternoons/evenings and weekends. I have experience babysitting… 

I am passionate about assisting with reading skills and English. I helped in a year 3 classroom for English on my year abroad and enjoy helping kids enhance their skills. I also enjoy helping with sciences such as biology.

Emily

22 yrs - Merewether
Emily profile photo

Hello Mums and Dads! I am a second year Medicine Student at the University of Newcastle looking to do some extra babysitting/nannying work. I am available most afternoons/evenings and weekends and have… 

I have been home tutoring since I finished high school in 2015. I am most skilled in teaching mathematics and sciences, however can also assist in English. I achieved a 97 atar in school and am now studying Medicine.

Antonia

26 yrs - Merewether
Antonia profile photo

Hi parents! I am in my second year of Medicine and am looking for some part-time work to support me during my studies. I am outgoing, reliable and responsible. I love being with kids and would be happy… 

I have no tutoring or formal teaching experience, but LOTS of learning experience! I completed my HSC in 2011 with an ATAR of 95.00 and am currently studying my third university degree!

Courtney

19 yrs - Callaghan
Courtney profile photo

Hi mums and dads, I’m a current Newcastle university student studying a bachelor of physiotherapy (honours). I absolutely love children, and have a great deal of experience looking after children of all… 

Throughout my senior schooling years, I’ve provided assistance to both my peers and students from younger years. Although I have never offered formal tutoring, I have provided a platform for other students to get help and assistance on a casual basis.

Tess

31 yrs - Cooks Hill
Tess profile photo

I am a primary school teacher & tutor with 7 years experience. I am a mother of two and currently on maternity leave. My family has recently relocated from the North Shore in Sydney so I am taking on new… 

I have 7 years of classroom teaching experience. I am passionate about encouraging a love of learning within the students I teach. I would love the opportunity to work on building your little ones academic progress and confidence.

Isobel

26 yrs - Broadmeadow
Isobel profile photo

Hi Parents and Caregivers, I am in my fourth year of a Primary Teaching Bachelor’s degree at the University of Newcastle. I currently tutor three students ranging from Year 2 to Year 6, and have seen… 

I am in my fourth year of a Primary Teaching Bachelor’s degree at the University of Newcastle. I currently tutor three students ranging from Year 2 to Year 6, and have seen great progress with all of my students. I specialise in Literacy and Numeracy, but I am also familiar with all key learning areas of the national curriculum. I can provide my own lessons, or can simply help with your child’s homework and projects.