Find Tutors In Brighton-Le-Sands, NSW

Jay

37 yrs - Earlwood
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:4 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hello! I’m a mature-age nursing student and a mum. I’m especially interested in evening babysitting although I am also available at other times.… 

I’m a mature-age Masters student with a curious mind and a passion for lifelong learning.
4 written recommendations.
Local parent Karen said...
With our agreement, Jay brought her adorable 2 year old over for a babysitting playdate with OUR 2 year old (due to circumstance). No small undertaking, managing 2 toddler boys! Our son had a wonderful time and it was a great experience for him. Jay managed them both with calm, loving attention.

Darcy

21 yrs - Sans Souci
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi everyone! I currently work at St Scholastica’s part time in the boarding house and would be available for any one off babysitting! I also study full time and have over five years of babysitting/ nannying… 

I haven’t been home tutoring for long. I have a brother in year 11, so I proof read a lot of his essays and help him with mathematics problems. I’m a Uni student at Macquarie, studying commerce. I haven’t failed a subject yet, thankfully!
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Simone said...
Darcy absolutely charmed my two boys and was friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and will be calling her again. Thanks Darcy.

Yohara

35 yrs - Bardwell Valley
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hello, my name is Yohara, I am am studying my Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care and I am currently working in a Child Care Centre where I am familiar with children/babies from 9 months to 6… 

TEACHER - SECOND GRADE LAS ARBOLEDAS SCHOOL- CHILE I taught Mathematics, Language, Social and Natural Sciences, English, Arts, Music, and Physical education. Including students with learning problems, special educational needs. TEACHER- PRESCHOOL TO SEVENTH GRADE HISPANOCHILENO SCHOOL- CHILE I was the head teacher in charge of fifth grade. I taught Physical Education to students from pre- kindergarten to seventh grade.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Hamish said...
Highly recommended! Yohara replied very quickly to my posts and text messages, turned up on time, and was great with my kids, who warmed to her immediately. She has a very calm disposition which I think is essential for minding demanding children (mine are 3 and 5), and communication between us was very easy and pleasant. We will definitely be hiring her again.

Diana

29 yrs - Mascot
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Diana profile photo

Hello moms and dads, I am a university student, I live a year and a half here in SYDNEY, I am from Colombia. I have availability to work with you, I know cook, I can pick up children from school and help… 

I have skills to teach children in their math, humanities and some Spanish tasks since it is my first language. I have worked teaching and I feel that I have the capacity to help children in their homework.
1 written recommendations.

Débora

29 yrs - Kingsgrove
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Débora profile photo

Hello moms and dads! I`m from Brazil. I love children. I have experience as a Nanny because in Brazil I took care of my cousins and sister-in-law and experience as a babysitter in Sydney. I'm great with… 

I'm an undergraduate in graphic design and post graduate in communication and digital strategies, I'm a creative and patient person and always encourage my cousins and sister-in-law to read books, draw, paint, use their imagination with storytelling stories, listen to music, dance, practice exercises outside, educational games, studying, do home working, tiding up and etc.

Bibiana

29 yrs - Arncliffe
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Bibiana profile photo

Dear All! I'm living in Sydney and I am looking for an opportunity to work as nanny. I am a creative, compassionate, and highly dependable nanny who has 8 years of experience caring for children from… 

Educator who uses creative and personalized methods and has experience in teaching and tutoring children in preschool, elementary school, middle school, and high school. Excellent communication and comprehension skills that include verbal and written communication in English and Spanish.

Ulli

58 yrs - Earlwood

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads, I‘m a RN working in a Sydney Hospital in Special Care Nursery Part-Time and would like to do some babysitting in my spare time. I have two grown daughters and lots of experience with… 

I have worked with homeschoolers for 6 1/2 yrs. I Supervised my 2 daughters throughout school.

Grace

28 yrs - Bexley
Grace profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads. I’m from Ireland living in Sydney long term . I am a permanent resident .I am passionate about minding children. I can provide parents with an unwavering commitment to ensuring the safety… 

I have assisted children in kindergarten through to the 6th grade in the development of reading skills and enjoyment.

Wendy

59 yrs - Bexley
Wendy profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads I am a trained Teacher of 35years ( Food Technology) experience. I also tutor children in literacy and numeracy . I am honest, reliable and trustworthy and would treat your children as… 

I am a teacher of many years experience . I can tutor in literacy ( all ages) and English to HSC. Numeracy for primary students. I have many years of tutoring experience .

Neekita

18 yrs - Carlton

Private Profile

Hey! It’s me Neekita Basnet . As I am hardworking, polite and friendly I am too interested in this task . Hope you’ll contact me soon . Thank you !!

I have been tutoring for two years now. I consider myself to be caring and fun loving. I am most confident with business and technology.

Paola

31 yrs - Wolli Creek
Paola profile photo

Hi Lovely Families I am from Colombia where I teach both Spanish and Literature. I have worked with the education ministry in my country for two years creating activities and implementing programs for… 

Hi Lovely Families I am from Colombia where I teach both Spanish and Literature. I have worked with the education ministry in my country for two years creating activities and implementing programs for children to learn to read and write. I have worked for many years in different schools and houses with children of all different ages.

Emily

24 yrs - Allawah

Private Profile

Hi Just a little bit about me I obtained my Cert 3 in children services in 2014 whilst working full time in a long day care service and continued to work there for another year after completing my certificate… 

During my time babysitting children attending school I have been able to assist with homework tasks such as reading, writing, basic math and so forth

Kate

29 yrs - Kogarah
Kate profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads, I have had many years experience babysitting my neighbours' children and was an au pair for a family with a gorgeous 4 month old and 3.5 year old over in Switzerland for one year. I'm… 

After finishing up my corporate job and starting a Masters of Teaching, I restarted tutoring and have a few regular high school students who I work with on their German skills. I used to regularly tutor tertiary students of French and German at the University of Sydney.

Emma

36 yrs - Bexley
Emma profile photo

Hello everyone, I'm a qualified and experienced secondary school maths teacher from the UK. In Australia, I've worked as a governess in the outback and did three terms as an au pair in Sydney. I work… 

Qualified high school maths students, happy to tutor top end of primary. My subject is mathematics, but able to help primary students with all subjects

Sim Ying

26 yrs - Wolli Creek

Private Profile

Hello, I have a bachelor degree in Environmental engineering. I speak Mandarin, English, Malay, Cantonese (4 years engineering studies in HK) and French (level B1). I have no paid babysitting experience… 

Hello, my name is Sim Ying, I’m a Malaysian I’m 26 years old. I have a bachelor degree in Environmental engineering. I speak Mandarin, English, Malay, Cantonese (4 years engineering studies in HK) and French (level B1). I have no paid babysitting experience but I had an opportunity to take care of my niece who was 6 years old for a month back in Sabah. I’m looking for a nanny job to start ASAP live out position full time or part time. Hourly rate is negotiable. I have WWC and First Aid Certificate. I’m happy to do light cooking, housework and to assist your kids in their school work. I’m living in Wolli Creek but I am happy to travel . If you're interested, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Aksa

26 yrs - Kogarah

Private Profile

Dear mom and dad, I am a student and House wife and also I work in Bakers Delight. I have a nephew here in Australia so I used to look after her in the absence of her parents. So, I do have experience… 

I have many years of tutoring in my Home Country because I started teaching since age of 16. So, tutoring was like my passion and I love to teach because I that kind of person who thinks thats if you share your knowledge you will broaden you knowledge.

Cecily

27 yrs - Carlton

Private Profile

Hi there! I'm a professional tutor with years of experience helping children excel inside and outside the classroom! As a student, I attended OC and a competitive selective high school, so I understand… 

I have tutored students at an external college for 3+ years. I am skilled in preparing students for compulsory and selective examinations. I am able to adapt my approach to meet the needs of the child.

Anwar

60 yrs - Kogarah
Anwar profile photo

Fully Experience in teaching mathematics in levels for primary and secondary schools students. So, if you need help to improve your child level here is the right person for your child. If you have any… 

Teaching and Learning This is my professional job. I do this work since I have graduated from faculty of education 1984. I am mathematics teacher as well as maths and tutorials. Currently I am doing this job and I get paid for it. I have all the materials needed to make the job done perfectly and in professional manners.

Jie Yu

34 yrs - Bexley

Private Profile

DEAR FAMILIES :) I'm a Taiwanese student & live in Bexley. I consider myself as a patience, positive and loving person. I have previous experience working in Italy as an Aupair. Also, I have been working… 

Not much just some general conversation speaking in Chinese or English. Sing mother goose songs in English.

Claire

27 yrs - Mascot
Claire profile photo

Hi parents, I am a PE teacher from Ireland with 4 years teaching experience. I recently moved to Sydney. I taught in a secondary school for 2 years and an early years/primary school for 2 years. For the… 

I am a fully qualified PE teacher and have 2 years experience teaching kindergarten to Year 6. I have 2 years experience tutoring students in mainly math and English in this age group as well.