Find Tutors In Blakehurst, NSW

Disha

22 yrs - Miranda
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:8 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Disha profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads, i''m a university student in my 3rd year with a lot of free time as my uni schedule is quite flexible, so i would love some extra babysitting jobs on the side. I have a friendly and… 

I have been home tutoring for just over 3 years now. I have been tutoring some kids since 2015 and have a lot of experience with primary school aged - early high school aged children. Tutoring is either done at the students home (Sutherland Shire and surrounding suburbs only) or at the local library (a library that suits both me and and the student/parent). Charges per hour vary depending on age of the child, what year they are in at school and the kind of help they need with their school work.
7 written recommendations.
Local parent Jerika said...
Disha was absolutely amazing from the very moment she walked through our front door. Punctual and friendly, my girls gravitated towards her straightaway and Disha was ever so patient with them. Very thorough with her questions regarding my girls and their needs and communicated with me throughout the night so we never had any worries. Highly recommended and we will definitely be asking for Disha to help again very soon. 😄.

Darcy

21 yrs - Sans Souci
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi everyone! I currently work at St Scholastica’s part time in the boarding house and would be available for any one off babysitting! I also study full time and have over five years of babysitting/ nannying… 

I haven’t been home tutoring for long. I have a brother in year 11, so I proof read a lot of his essays and help him with mathematics problems. I’m a Uni student at Macquarie, studying commerce. I haven’t failed a subject yet, thankfully!
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Simone said...
Darcy absolutely charmed my two boys and was friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and will be calling her again. Thanks Darcy.

Zoe

20 yrs - Sylvania
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Zoe profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads! I’m currently studying at university, approaching my 2nd year. I’m flexible with any times for weekend babysitting and can fit in after school/before school care around my university… 

I have been home tutoring for a year now. I help primary and high school kids with selective school testing, OC exam preparation, naplan and general support.

Cat

31 yrs - Mortdale

Private Profile

Hi families. I'm a diploma trained early childhood educator. I love my job and I enjoy working with children of all ages. I work full time during weekdays, would love to look after kids on weekends.

I have bachelor degree major in Mathematics from Hong Kong and few years home tutoring experience of English and Mathematics from primary to secondary schools.

Briar

24 yrs - Oatley

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads :), My names Briar. I am in my last year of university studying a bachelor of primary education. I have over a years with of teaching experience in a classroom including experience… 

I have tutoring experience with all primary stages from kindergarten through to year six. I am studying to be a primary school teacher.

Happy

41 yrs - Penshurst

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads, My name is Happy. I'm a student and currently studying Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care, with 2-3 classes per week. I have a Certificate III of Early Childhood Education… 

Over than 7 years experience for teaching private class and preschool. Teaching students - English as a Second Lauguage, students with Special Needs

Grace

28 yrs - Bexley
Grace profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads. I’m from Ireland living in Sydney long term . I am a permanent resident .I am passionate about minding children. I can provide parents with an unwavering commitment to ensuring the safety… 

I have assisted children in kindergarten through to the 6th grade in the development of reading skills and enjoyment.

Emma

27 yrs - Miranda
Emma profile photo

Hi! I am a qualified teacher and social worker who has a passion for working with children. I have plenty of experience working with newborns and young children as well as children with disabilities. I… 

I am a primary teacher so very up to date with the curriculum and how to teach to children. Have run a tutoring group.

Vesna

55 yrs - Penshurst

Private Profile

Hi moms and dads I am enthusiastic and reliable person and already 6 yers in childcare industry. I am compasionate and have can do attitude which would make me integral part of any family. Thank you for… 

I have Art teacher degree, Library Technitian diploma and Certificate III in early chilhood education. I was also working as a primary school library tutor.

Neekita

18 yrs - Carlton

Private Profile

Hey! It’s me Neekita Basnet . As I am hardworking, polite and friendly I am too interested in this task . Hope you’ll contact me soon . Thank you !!

I have been tutoring for two years now. I consider myself to be caring and fun loving. I am most confident with business and technology.

Emily

24 yrs - Allawah

Private Profile

Hi Just a little bit about me I obtained my Cert 3 in children services in 2014 whilst working full time in a long day care service and continued to work there for another year after completing my certificate… 

During my time babysitting children attending school I have been able to assist with homework tasks such as reading, writing, basic math and so forth

Alexandra

23 yrs - South Hurstville
Alexandra profile photo

Hello, I am in my second year on studying social science! I only have lectures in the AM so am free in the afternoons! I love kids and would love to help out a family who needs some extra hands.

I have been tutoring french on and off for 5 years. I attended the french school of Sydney and am 100% bilingual in English and French. I am also able to tutor in English and academic writing as I am a current HD ( High Distinction) student.

Kate

29 yrs - Kogarah
Kate profile photo

Hi Mums and Dads, I have had many years experience babysitting my neighbours' children and was an au pair for a family with a gorgeous 4 month old and 3.5 year old over in Switzerland for one year. I'm… 

After finishing up my corporate job and starting a Masters of Teaching, I restarted tutoring and have a few regular high school students who I work with on their German skills. I used to regularly tutor tertiary students of French and German at the University of Sydney.

Emma

36 yrs - Bexley
Emma profile photo

Hello everyone, I'm a qualified and experienced secondary school maths teacher from the UK. In Australia, I've worked as a governess in the outback and did three terms as an au pair in Sydney. I work… 

Qualified high school maths students, happy to tutor top end of primary. My subject is mathematics, but able to help primary students with all subjects

Isobel

17 yrs - Miranda

Private Profile

Hi all I’m a student looking for some extra experience and money before finishing school. I would love to help others and offer my services to others. I am I reliable, confident and organised individual… 

I am passionate about maths and English tutoring as I help close family and friends with this regularly.

Aksa

26 yrs - Kogarah

Private Profile

Dear mom and dad, I am a student and House wife and also I work in Bakers Delight. I have a nephew here in Australia so I used to look after her in the absence of her parents. So, I do have experience… 

I have many years of tutoring in my Home Country because I started teaching since age of 16. So, tutoring was like my passion and I love to teach because I that kind of person who thinks thats if you share your knowledge you will broaden you knowledge.

Sophie

23 yrs - Sans Souci
Sophie profile photo

Career nanny with 10+ years paid experience. Final year Bachelor Primary Ed student. WWCC Police check First aid Child protection training Anaphylaxis certificate Modern car with Isofix and Australian… 

1 year Final year bachelor primary education student Primary tutoring only Strong pedagogical, theoretical and content knowledge of literacy and numeracy

Cecily

27 yrs - Carlton

Private Profile

Hi there! I'm a professional tutor with years of experience helping children excel inside and outside the classroom! As a student, I attended OC and a competitive selective high school, so I understand… 

I have tutored students at an external college for 3+ years. I am skilled in preparing students for compulsory and selective examinations. I am able to adapt my approach to meet the needs of the child.

Anwar

60 yrs - Kogarah
Anwar profile photo

Fully Experience in teaching mathematics in levels for primary and secondary schools students. So, if you need help to improve your child level here is the right person for your child. If you have any… 

Teaching and Learning This is my professional job. I do this work since I have graduated from faculty of education 1984. I am mathematics teacher as well as maths and tutorials. Currently I am doing this job and I get paid for it. I have all the materials needed to make the job done perfectly and in professional manners.

Jie Yu

34 yrs - Bexley

Private Profile

DEAR FAMILIES :) I'm a Taiwanese student & live in Bexley. I consider myself as a patience, positive and loving person. I have previous experience working in Italy as an Aupair. Also, I have been working… 

Not much just some general conversation speaking in Chinese or English. Sing mother goose songs in English.

Antony

27 yrs - Oatley
Antony profile photo

Hi! Literacy is the cornerstone of development. From my experience as an educator, the greatest challenges students face when writing an essay or extended response link back to the key components of… 

Literacy is the cornerstone of development. From my experience as an educator, the greatest challenges students face when writing an essay or extended response link back to the key components of writing. Once identified, students' results will improve. I am an English, Literacy, E.S.L. and History high school teacher who has worked in public, private schools and tutoring centres here in Sydney, in English colleges in South America as well as online as an ESL instructor for international companies. I have extensive experience in secondary teaching (7-12 including HSC Standard and Advanced English and Modern History) and private tutoring. Additionally, I have specialised in teaching English as a second language (E.S.L./T.E.S.O.L.). I can guarantee that my lessons will cater to your child's ability in addition to being engaging.

Mackenzie

22 yrs - Sylvania

Private Profile

I am currently in my third year of university studying a Bachelor of Social Work. I am a vibrant, fun organised and laid back person and am currently looking for casual babysitting and or long term nannying.… 

I have worked with mainly high school students in tutoring. However, I have more recently been working with children in primary school in helping do there homework and reading. Mainly to help take the pressure off of Mum and dad !