Find Tutors In Bilgola Beach, NSW

Lauren

23 yrs - Clareville
starstarstarstarstar_half
Jobs:13 Completed 
3 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads! I'm a qualified primary school teacher with a passion for kids and learning. I have a double degree in Education and Psychology and I would love to help out in anyway that is needed.… 

I'm a primary school teacher and I also have a psychology degree. I'm passionate about learning and would love to help out anyone that feels they need that extra bit of help and support on their learning journey!
9 written recommendations.
Local parent Josie said...
Lauren was great! Very calm and professional, and my toddler quickly warmed to her. There were a few tears when I left which is typical for my daughter, but Lauren took it in her stride, sending a picture of a happy girl shortly after. We were running a bit late at the end of the day, and Lauren kindly agreed to stay a bit later. Thanks Lauren!.

Anneliese

20 yrs - Avalon Beach
starstarstarstarstar_half
Jobs:2 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Anneliese profile photo

Hello! I’m a energetic university student who studies 3 weekday mornings a week! I love kids and would be excited to meet yours!

Studying secondary education in university! I’m very passionate about helping young children with their reading, writing and mathematics skills!
2 written recommendations.
Local parent Adam said...
Anneliese has heaps of energy and enthusiasm. Our son had fun with her.

Jaimie

21 yrs - Bilgola Plateau
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads! I have recently completed my high school certificate and am more than happy to lend a helping hand! I am friendly and entheusiatic and love to entertain children and help with any household… 

I am capable to teach primary school student with any subject. I love to interact and make learning as easy and enjoyable as possible.

Grace

19 yrs - Newport
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Grace profile photo

I’m a recent high school leaver, who is bubbly, caring and reliable. I have plenty of experience with young children. I have taken care of my 12yr old brother for most of his life, and have been babysitting… 

I have tutored family friends, ages 7 and 12 with homework (mainly maths), throughout this year. I have also assisted a 15yr old occasionally with both maths and exam preparation. As well as this I often help my siblings with school work and assignments
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Adam said...
Grace was excellent with Wyatt. She came up with loads of games and even brought an activity set with her for Wyatt to play with.

Sarah

28 yrs - Newport
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hello! DEGREE QUALIFIED & EXPERIENCED BABYSITTER. Hello!! I am a qualified and experienced primary teacher with a four year teaching degree from Macquarie University. I currently work full time on class… 

I have a Bachelor of Education formal teaching experience, full time on class. Tutoring rate is higher than babysitting rate.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Joanna said...
Sarah is a kind and caring soul! Our little bub took to her straight away and my hubby and I were so relaxed leaving bub to other Sarah while we went on a long deserved date!! It was the first time we had left our little one with a sitter. Sarah kept us updated with texts and photos. We will definitely be using Sarah again!!.

Natasha

19 yrs - Bayview
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi! I’m a recent high school graduate and I’m taking a gap year this year. I currently have no full time job or part time job so I’m able to help out any time you need me, just message me! I have my… 

In school I was very passionate about the create arts such as drama music and art. I have sound math skills. I have a large imagination and enjoy English creative writing and I also did well in school English.

Maria

51 yrs - Avalon Beach
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Maria profile photo

Hi parents, I am a mother of four older children looking to support a family with my caring, calm and confident style of parenting. If you need a Mum to be there when you can’t, then I’ll be a great help… 

I haven’t home tutored in art before but I have assisted children in art and craft at school. Painting, paper mache, clay work, felting, hand work like knitting and sewing

Alice

18 yrs - Newport
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads, I have a little sister and a Huge love for sport, I am more than happy to help out with any additional coaching. I have plenty of babysitting experience around the area. Very much looking… 

I have a good general knowledge of most academic skills. I have good teaching skills as I have experience in coaching.

Kira-Leigh

20 yrs - Mona Vale
Kira-Leigh profile photo

Hi families I'm currently studying at ACU in the field of physiotherapy and am looking to help out any families on the northern beaches! I love kids and would love to help out your families and meet you… 

I have been tutoring since I was in year 10. I’m now graduated (with a 94 ATAR) and am studying physiotherapy. I have taken a range of age groups from year 2- year 12s across a range of subjects and would be more than happy to help your child !! :)

Gaby

26 yrs - Avalon

Private Profile

Hey mums and dads, I’m currently studying 1 day a week and have a casual job and a nannying job. I am available for ongoing nannying jobs and also casual babysitting. I’m friendly fun and outgoing and… 

I am more than happy to help with after school homework for kids, I do it now for the people who I nanny for.

Marianne

56 yrs - Newport

Private Profile

I’m a mother with a professional background and ten years experience as a full time parent. I hold tertiary qualifications in computer science and management. Currently I work casually as a OOSHC educator,… 

I help my daughter with her primary school and year 7 homework. My daughter has ADHD and anxiety, so I have learned how to accommodate these special needs in my tutoring practice.

Carly

39 yrs - Scotland Island

Private Profile

Hi beautiful people! I am a local Mum of two who loves to inspire people to express themselves and have fun through music no matter their age or ability. I am a trained Muscian (Bch Music), Community Worker… 

I am a trained Musician (Bch Music), and have tutored on and off for 15 years and would love to help your children.

Annabelle

19 yrs - Newport
Annabelle profile photo

Hi mums and dads, I am located in Newport. I have my working with childrens check and am experienced with caring for most ages. I am looking for part time work I hope we can get in contact!… 

I am passionate about a variety of subject. I have successfully finished my subjects at queenwood and am comfortable tutoring most subjects.

Phoebe

19 yrs - Mona Vale
Phoebe profile photo

Hi there, my name is Phoebe. I have an after school care job that has flexible hours to suit me every week. My price is $20/hr I have a lot of experience with children. I was a teacher at an after school… 

I do not have tutoring experience yet however, I do excel in English. If your child struggles with essays, creative writing and comprehension I would be happy to help.

Kath

41 yrs - Avalon

Private Profile

I am currently a stay at home mum with spare time on my hands during the working week. I know how hectic the school term can get with before and after school pickup and drop off to differing sports/music/… 

Previously I helped my own children through primary and highscool. I have worked in a primary school setting for quiet a few years.

Nikita

17 yrs - Avalon

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads, I am currently a student at Freshwater Senior Campus, I am at school 5 days a week but have very flexible hours afternoon/night and during weekends. I am great with kids and have had… 

i don’t do too much home tutoring but am always happy to help the kids out with some school work :))

Claudia

20 yrs - Bayview

Private Profile

Hello! I am an experienced babysitter and grew up with two siblings. I am currently studying Occupational Therapy at university and love helping and looking after children! I have certified CPR & First… 

I love learning and helping children to reach their academic potential! I am passionate about geography, maths, literacy, french and science!

Madi

17 yrs - Avalon Beach

Private Profile

Hi! My names Madi, I’m an energetic and bubbly girl who has currently just completed year 12 at the local high school! My timetable is very flexible so I definitely have time to hang out with your little… 

Haven’t had experience, however I am often teaching friends who need extra help. I place first in my course for Standard Mathematics 2 in year 12 and am expected to get a Band 6.