Find Tutors In Bayview, NSW

Lauren

23 yrs - Clareville
starstarstarstarstar_half
Jobs:13 Completed 
3 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads! I'm a qualified primary school teacher with a passion for kids and learning. I have a double degree in Education and Psychology and I would love to help out in anyway that is needed.… 

I'm a primary school teacher and I also have a psychology degree. I'm passionate about learning and would love to help out anyone that feels they need that extra bit of help and support on their learning journey!
9 written recommendations.
Local parent Josie said...
Lauren was great! Very calm and professional, and my toddler quickly warmed to her. There were a few tears when I left which is typical for my daughter, but Lauren took it in her stride, sending a picture of a happy girl shortly after. We were running a bit late at the end of the day, and Lauren kindly agreed to stay a bit later. Thanks Lauren!.

Isabella

19 yrs - Warriewood
starstarstarstarstar_half
Jobs:4 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Isabella profile photo

Hi Parents, My name is Isabella. I am a reliable and trustworthy university student willing to help out when I can! I am currently studying a bachelor of design and have gained a lot of experience working… 

Growing up as the oldest child in a house of 4, I have experience with tutoring ,assisting withhomework and helping out with assessments . I am studying at University currently and teach swimming! I am willing to help out where I can and use the skills I have obtained to benefit your child.
3 written recommendations.
Local parent Sarah said...
Isabella arrived on time and immediately started chatting with us and the kids, so we all quickly felt comfortable with her. There were no dramas when we left for dinner and no issues at all while we were out. 😊.

Jaimie

21 yrs - Bilgola Plateau
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:2 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi mums and dads! I have recently completed my high school certificate and am more than happy to lend a helping hand! I am friendly and entheusiatic and love to entertain children and help with any household… 

I am capable to teach primary school student with any subject. I love to interact and make learning as easy and enjoyable as possible.

Emily

24 yrs - Elanora Heights
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Emily profile photo

Hi Families I am available for casual Babysitting on week nights and weekends. Would love to meet your family!

Tutoring for 5 years. Specialties include English, public speaking, script writing, drama, dance and media.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Angela said...
Emily was wonderful, my boys loved her and she formed a lovely connection with them straight away!.

Grace

19 yrs - Newport
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Grace profile photo

I’m a recent high school leaver, who is bubbly, caring and reliable. I have plenty of experience with young children. I have taken care of my 12yr old brother for most of his life, and have been babysitting… 

I have tutored family friends, ages 7 and 12 with homework (mainly maths), throughout this year. I have also assisted a 15yr old occasionally with both maths and exam preparation. As well as this I often help my siblings with school work and assignments
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Adam said...
Grace was excellent with Wyatt. She came up with loads of games and even brought an activity set with her for Wyatt to play with.

Sarah

28 yrs - Newport
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hello! DEGREE QUALIFIED & EXPERIENCED BABYSITTER. Hello!! I am a qualified and experienced primary teacher with a four year teaching degree from Macquarie University. I currently work full time on class… 

I have a Bachelor of Education formal teaching experience, full time on class. Tutoring rate is higher than babysitting rate.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Joanna said...
Sarah is a kind and caring soul! Our little bub took to her straight away and my hubby and I were so relaxed leaving bub to other Sarah while we went on a long deserved date!! It was the first time we had left our little one with a sitter. Sarah kept us updated with texts and photos. We will definitely be using Sarah again!!.

Lia

19 yrs - Newport
starstarstarstarstar
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled
Lia profile photo

Hi mums and dads, I am just about to start UNI next month and am currently looking for work. I have my WWC, police check and have had previous experince babysitting most ages. I am enthusiastic, caring,… 

I am passionate about all things creative, I thrive in visual arts, textiles and design but also have a love for society and culture and English. I don’t have any home tutoring experience but would be happy to help with children’s homework if they need it.
1 written recommendations.
Local parent Michelle said...
Lia was friendly and communicated well with me. She mucked in with the boys and made it lots of fun for them. Thanks for looking after them so well.

Lesley

50 yrs - Warriewood
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi Mum's and Dad's, I am a local preschool teacher , a Mother myself of teenagers, with over 30 years of experience working with children . Children are my life's passion and making connections with families… 

I was a home tutor when I was studying at university to be a primary school teacher . I would like to help children again to learn to read English, to read music and learn French

Natasha

19 yrs - Bayview
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi! I’m a recent high school graduate and I’m taking a gap year this year. I currently have no full time job or part time job so I’m able to help out any time you need me, just message me! I have my… 

In school I was very passionate about the create arts such as drama music and art. I have sound math skills. I have a large imagination and enjoy English creative writing and I also did well in school English.

Alice

18 yrs - Newport
Jobs:1 Completed 
0 Cancelled

Private Profile

Hi Mums and Dads, I have a little sister and a Huge love for sport, I am more than happy to help out with any additional coaching. I have plenty of babysitting experience around the area. Very much looking… 

I have a good general knowledge of most academic skills. I have good teaching skills as I have experience in coaching.

Kira-Leigh

20 yrs - Mona Vale
Kira-Leigh profile photo

Hi families I'm currently studying at ACU in the field of physiotherapy and am looking to help out any families on the northern beaches! I love kids and would love to help out your families and meet you… 

I have been tutoring since I was in year 10. I’m now graduated (with a 94 ATAR) and am studying physiotherapy. I have taken a range of age groups from year 2- year 12s across a range of subjects and would be more than happy to help your child !! :)

Marianne

56 yrs - Newport

Private Profile

I’m a mother with a professional background and ten years experience as a full time parent. I hold tertiary qualifications in computer science and management. Currently I work casually as a OOSHC educator,… 

I help my daughter with her primary school and year 7 homework. My daughter has ADHD and anxiety, so I have learned how to accommodate these special needs in my tutoring practice.

Carly

39 yrs - Scotland Island

Private Profile

Hi beautiful people! I am a local Mum of two who loves to inspire people to express themselves and have fun through music no matter their age or ability. I am a trained Muscian (Bch Music), Community Worker… 

I am a trained Musician (Bch Music), and have tutored on and off for 15 years and would love to help your children.

Annabelle

19 yrs - Newport
Annabelle profile photo

Hi mums and dads, I am located in Newport. I have my working with childrens check and am experienced with caring for most ages. I am looking for part time work I hope we can get in contact!… 

I am passionate about a variety of subject. I have successfully finished my subjects at queenwood and am comfortable tutoring most subjects.

Phoebe

19 yrs - Mona Vale
Phoebe profile photo

Hi there, my name is Phoebe. I have an after school care job that has flexible hours to suit me every week. My price is $20/hr I have a lot of experience with children. I was a teacher at an after school… 

I do not have tutoring experience yet however, I do excel in English. If your child struggles with essays, creative writing and comprehension I would be happy to help.

Lara

55 yrs - Warriewood
Lara profile photo

Hi beautiful families , I am based on the Northern Beaches and have been in this industry for over 20 years , so I have a great deal of experience. I am a qualified Prinary school teacher, and tutor. I… 

I have been Primary School tutor for over 20 years . I also specialise in getting children ready for entrance to big school.

Chelsea

25 yrs - Warriewood
Chelsea profile photo

Hi all! I’m an au pair in the northern beaches looking for some extra hours. In Canada, I was a teacher before moving to Australia, and have a Bachelor of Education. I have now been in Australia (and… 

I have tutored many kids through after school programs, during lunch hours, etc. I am very eager to help your kids.

Hayley

18 yrs - Warriewood

Private Profile

Hi :) I’ve just completed year 12 where I was School Captain and am currently studying a Bachelor of Primary Education at University. I have my - First Aid Certificate - WWC - Own car/license. I am… 

I've completed Year 12 and received an ATAR. I am happy to help the kids with their homework.

Claudia

20 yrs - Bayview

Private Profile

Hello! I am an experienced babysitter and grew up with two siblings. I am currently studying Occupational Therapy at university and love helping and looking after children! I have certified CPR & First… 

I love learning and helping children to reach their academic potential! I am passionate about geography, maths, literacy, french and science!

Christina

44 yrs - Warriewood

Private Profile

Hi. I'm a mum of 3 children from 4-10 years old so I have a range of experience. I am currently completing my education support certificate to work as a teachers aide. I have experience tutoring maths… 

I have experience tutoring in maths. I am passionate about maths, completing a degree in the subject. I was employed as a tutor at the university when completing my studies.

Dila

31 yrs - Elanora Heights
Dila profile photo

Hi mums and dads, I have a sister who is younger than me by 9 years. My mum was working as a nurse so I took care of my sister all my free time. I also work as a baby and toddler swimming instructor for… 

I have been teaching kids maths, physics, English and Turkish for 5 years. I am graduated from civil engineering department. I did this jobs for extra money while I was a full time engineer. I also teach kids how to swim. I have certificates from Australia and United Kingdom. I am also a public speaker. I was a vice president of Business Toastmasters Club for 2 years. Now I give motivational and informative speeches.

Zara

18 yrs - Warriewood
Zara profile photo

Hi there! I’m bubbly and easy going local working as a kids’ sports coach and tutor. I have a WWCC, surf lifesaver training and a car. I would love to be of help now & over the summer holidays.

I’ve been working as a tutor for over a year. I’ve tutored over 300h with children aged 7-18. I’m passionate about instilling kids with a love of learning. I focus on the basics: literacy and numeracy, and equipping kids with soft skills such as clear communication, problem solving and critical thinking. I’m a big lifelong learner who loves to teach because it is in itself the highest form of learning!