Sheree profile photo

Sheree - 39yrs

Sheree profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, I’m headed overseas in September so am not available for long term positions but am available for any casual or last minute sitting jobs you may need help with. :)

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Sheree...
"Sheree has a very friendly vibe and all three kids took to her instantly. Nobody cried when I left which is a first! I came home to peacefully sleeping children and a tidy house, it was a dream come true. Would highly recommend!"
From Miriam - Lilyfield
"Sheree was able to help out with a last minute babysitting job. Sheree was punctual, friendly and was great with the kids. The kids had a fun time. No hesitation in recommending Sheree."
From Chris - Marrickville
"Sheree is amazing. If she didn't have a life of her own I would never hire anyone else again. There isn't a more amazing baby sitter than Sheree."
From Miriam - Lilyfield
"It was a pleasure to have Sheree nanny our kids for a couple of days. She was fun, caring and reliable. Highly recommend! Thank you Sheree"
From Gianna - Oyster Bay

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 23/6/2022
    Expires On: 9/6/2027

Special Needs Experience

I've worked with children with special needs in many different capacities. I've nannied a teen with Down Syndrome, cared for children and teens with Asperger's and Autism, tutored and minded children with learning difficulties and ADHD, babysat children with extreme allergies and have looked after my own cousin who is developmentally challenged many times.

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting and nannying for decades - the eldest of 5 children, the youngest now 17, I've been babysitting from quite a young age. I love children and like to actively engage with those I am minding. You will never find me putting a child in front of the television. I have some knowledge of child psychology having studied some education at university, am a performer so have an active imagination that children love and have a natural affinity and ability with children. I've looked after children of all ages, with varying needs including those with extreme allergies, autism, ADHD, Down Syndrome, learning difficulties and more. I have worked with children in varying capacities including tutoring, child minding, live in nannying, directing, performing to and with, teaching, leading group activities... the list goes on and on.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored a handful of children with home work and exam preparation for maths, English and science and have been an acting and vocal coach on set and in a classroom setting so would be able to tutor or help prepare for auditions easily. I’m also a yoga teacher.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths