Laura profile photo

Laura - 25

Laura profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
8Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums, Dads and families. I have over 8 years of experience working with kids from baby sitting, Learn to Swim Teaching and sports coaching. I have previous and am comfortable with all ages of children and toddlers. I am looking for casual babysitting on the weekends or after 5:30pm weeknights. I have my WWCC, First Aid, drivers license and a thoughtful, caring and fun attitude towards babysitting. I have completed a University Degree and work full time Monday-Friday so looking for extra work around these hours. Happy to do pickups/ drop offs and am confident in assisting with homework. Please also read recommendations and references below, look forward to hearing from you 😊

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Laura...
"Laura was punctual, professional and friendly. The kids warmed to her immediately and we had every confidence that they would be well cared for. Recommended highly. "
From Natalie - Bar Beach
"Laura was great! Came to meet the children before her first time, was punctual and very polite. The kids also gave her a double thumbs up 👍👍"
From Sally - Hamilton South
"Laura was great with the kids, punctual and organised. Would definitely recommend."
From Katherine - Hamilton South
"Laura was flexible, friendly and our kids felt safe in her care. "
From Mariaan - The Hill

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Surf Life Saving Silver
  • Surf Life Saving Gold
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/8/2019
    Expires On: 5/8/2024

Childcare Experience

I first began baby sitting sporadically during high school but over the past two years have been working casual part-time as a learn to swim instructor while attending uni, with just baby sitting over th weekends and am looking to increase my baby sitting hours over the holidays.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring casually for 4 years, whilst completing my University Studies. I have pre- prepared resources for tutoring. For High School tutoring I have studied University level Geography and Social Science.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Humanities, PDHPE