Emily profile photo

Emily - 29

Emily profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.94 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there! I have previous nannying experience as well as experience working with children in schools (integration aide work) and on the snow (ski industry and am looking for some lovely families to work for around my current job (Monday to Friday in events). I am reliable, fun and kind. I’m happy to assist with extra household duties (washing, ironing school uniforms, dog walking, preparing meals etc!) I finish work at 5pm so can babysit on the occasional evening mid week, and I am available on weekends during the day and in the evenings if you’ve got a special event you need to attend! Unfortunately my current work schedule means that I’m unable to assist with school pick up / drop off jobs. I look forward to hearing from you!

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Emily...
"We have 3 primary school aged children. Emily was punctual, interacted well with the kids. Happy to join the kids in tennis and supervise swimming in our holiday apartment block. Will be happy to recommend Emily. "
From Maree - Southbank
"Emily has a wonderful nature and the boys warmed to her straight away when she arrived. I had complete ease of mind and the boys can't wait to see Emily again. I highly recommend Emily. "
From Tara - Toorak
"Emily was very accommodating of our last minute request. Our toddler had a great day and enjoyed being in her care. Highly recommend."
From Dearne - St Kilda East
"Emily was wonderful with our son. We will definitely be asking her back to help again! Thanks so much."
From Charlotte - Malvern

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 14/8/2019
    Expires On: 11/8/2024

Childcare Experience

I nannied all through my uni degree for the one family with kids aged 3, 6, 8, 10 (3+ yrs), and have done night time nannying for many families. I have experience working with kids in primary school and teaching kids to ski (various ages from 3 - 14). My mother was a primary school teacher and so is my sister so I am very aware of child development and learning! I can communicate very well with kids of all ages and can get involved with homework, bedtime stories and games!

Tutoring Experience

I worked as an integration aide in a primary school for 18 months while at uni. In this role I worked alongside the school speech pathologist and the Head of Learning Enhancement to provide additional one on one support for students. As a ski instructor, I developed games and analogies to assist kids in visualizing movements linked to technique; these games also made learning fun and interactive!

Primary School

School Years: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Art