Dominique profile photo

Dominique - 26

Dominique profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi everyone! I grew up in a big family in Sydney with 2 little brothers and an older sister!! I relocated to Melbourne when I was 22 and absolutely love it!! I enjoy sport, art, music, drama, travel, cooking and being the company of like minded friendly people!!! I’m currently living in Melbourne’s northern suburbs and fill my days being active, cooking, creating and socialising (not anymore thought!!)

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Dominique...
"Domi has been our savior during this COVID-19 chaos. With two full time working parents Domi has helped with our prep’s daily school work. Domi made an immediate connection with our child, whilst managing to cajole her to actually get through her school work. Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending. "
From Hannah - Northcote

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/3/2020
    Expires On: 22/11/2023

Special Needs Experience

I have completed online training due to my ‘previous’ job on how to assist with children with special needs. My university course also provided me with how to adapt to children with additional needs in the classroom!! I have also done a university placement at a school for Autism in 2017!!

Childcare Experience

I’m a student tin my final semester of education and I have been coordinating at before and after school care at a wonderful primary school for the past 2 years!! (This is currently on pause due to school closures) - I design and run programs for 25+ kids daily including organising their medical & dietary requirements, planning both educational and fun activities and creating a safe and trusting space for the children to grow!! I am young, fit and healthy and am ready to put all my experience to work with the right family!! I’m qualified and more than happy to tutor/ assist with homework tasks for upcoming distance education learning!! I have my first aid & CPR certificate, current WWC, working with vulnerable children certificate, completed the Victorian child safety course, safe food and handling certificate & have worked with a large number of children over the past 18months while also having previous experience with toddlers during my Nannying days!! As I am studying secondary art and health teaching I am also capable of attending to your older children’s needs!! I understand this is a difficult time for everyone and I’m happy to do extra health checks etc for your family to feel more comfortable with my assistance!! Happy to adapt to each families requirements!!

Tutoring Experience

I have previously taught at schools for placement (mainly art and health department) and assist children with their homework, readers, maths problems and sporting skills at before an after school care!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: PDHPE, Creative Arts, Public Speaking & Debating