Jennifer profile photo

Jennifer - 22

Jennifer profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi parents and carers! I’m Jennifer and I’m currently a fourth year student at Macquarie Uni doing teaching. I’m looking for local (Rozelle/Balmain/Leichhardt/Drummoyne - but can go further) casual babysitting and tutoring jobs. (CASUAL BABYSITTING ONLY) Due to the nature of my degree (student teacher) I can’t commit to regular before and after school jobs but can do babysitting jobs that are past 4pm! Weekends are a lot more flexible. I’m very enthusiastic and love working with children so I’m hoping to use this opportunity to add to my experience. I’m very flexible and drive so I can do last minute jobs as well. Hopefully I’ll be seeing you soon!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Jennifer...
"Jennifer was amazing, we will definitely use her again. My 7 year old daughter really enjoyed spending time with her and later said "mum, she was really lovely!". Jennifer's communication was great and she was very punctual. Very impressed."
From Nicole - Lilyfield

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/1/2020
    Expires On: 3/6/2024

Childcare Experience

I am really enthusiastic about working with children and enjoy their activities as much as they do, though my experience has only been through looking after family and extended family children.

Tutoring Experience

Hi! I am a student at Macq Uni doing a bachelor of secondary education majoring in ancient history and criminology. I am an experienced tutor and currently tutor 9 students between the ages 5-18. I have experience with teaching students with learning and attention difficulties and am very patient and love what I do! I can tutor primary aged reading, English and Maths. And I also tutor high school (modern and ancient) History, society and culture, legal studies and Visual art (art history) and English. I use a mix of prepared resources along with creating a lot of my own sources to help cater to the specific student I am teaching. I also have experience with tutoring students with learning difficulties, so that is no way an issue! I am available to do both online tutoring and arranging future at home tutoring. My home tutoring rates are $50 an hour whilst my online tutoring rates are negotiable. Feel free to contact me with any questions, stay safe and hope to hear from you soon!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Standard, English - Advanced, Humanities, History - Ancient, History - Modern, History - Extension, Legal Studies, Creative Arts, Visual Arts