Sophie profile photo

Sophie - 20

Sophie profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi mum’s and dad’s! I am a caring, fun-loving girl. I am currently studying to be a nurse, and have extensive experience in child care! This year, I lived in London as a live-in Au Paid for four months and absolutely loved the experience. I have done lots of babysitting in Melbourne with some lovely families, so I will be able to provide a reference! I hope to find an awesome family who are as easy going as I am. I look forward to hearing from you! Soph :)


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 18/7/2019
    Expires On: 2/3/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting and nannying on and off for about 3 years now, and my most recent family lived in London. I moved in with them and worked as their Au Pair which I loved! In this particular family, there were children: a boy, 18 months old, and two girls - 4 and 6 years old. I have also had experience with looking after older children.

Tutoring Experience

I have had quite a bit of experience in helping others! I attended boarding school for 3 years at Melbourne Girls Grammar, and as we got older, we were often asked to help the younger girls with their homework and help them to grasp difficult topics. I was one of the only older girls who learnt Italian, and worked very closely with the younger girls learning the language! I graduated with a 90.4 ATAR and excelled in languages. I love helping others, and I find assisting learning of children in particular, very rewarding.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Italian