Gemma profile photo

Gemma - 22

Gemma profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
5Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi my name is Gem, I’m a confident and bubbly carer looking for some casual babysitting work to help me save for the next chapter in my life. I have my own very reliable car so can drive myself and won’t need to rely on you for transport I am also very confident when it comes to driving with children. I currently have my: -Working With Children Check -National Police Clearance -Education Department Clearance -First Aid Certificate/Anaphylaxis/CPR -Supervisor Officer Certificate (SO) I’m a Qualified Education Assistant (Certificate IV Special Needs) and am currently studying my Diploma in Youth Work. I work as a Before and After School Care coordinator for a well known company so have great availability during the day due to split shifts as well as evenings. I am also available Saturdays and Sundays whether it be for just a few hours or overnight. I’m very confident with children of all ages from baby to teenager. Please if you have any questions send me a private message ☺️ Prices can be negotiated *** SOR PREFERRED***

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Gemma...
"Very reliable, experienced. Great with kids with special needs. "
From Shannon - Coogee

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert IV in Children’s Services
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/8/2019
    Expires On: 31/8/2022

Special Needs Experience

Certificate IV Education Support (Special needs) My nephew who I babysit often has SPD (Sensory Processing Disorder), PTSD and ADHD.

Childcare Experience

I am an Aunty of 12 and have been babysitting for 10 years. I have worked with children from newborn through to 16 years of age from many different backgrounds. During high school I did over 500 hours of volunteer work at Shelley Primary School whilst completing my Certificate IV through FEC. As well as all of that I have worked with OSHClub since the start of 2017 for before and after school care as well as vacation care.

Tutoring Experience

Daily I work with the children at my work (before and after school care) to complete general homework tasks and assignments. I have also been helping my siblings tutor their children for 7 years. I am a qualified Education Assistant/Teachers Aid.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Humanities, Public Speaking & Debating