Melissa profile photo

Melissa - 23

Melissa profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi mums, dads & guardians, My name is Mel and I am 23 years old. I live with my partner and dog named Koba who is a French bulldog. I have studied and received my diploma of early childhood education and care and am currently studying my bachelor of primary education. I have worked in a childcare as a room leader for 3 years straight and have a large passion for educating children and encouraging their development. I have had most experience with children from age 0 - 11. I grew up with only younger cousins who have given me many opportunities to babysit or help with schooling. Most of all I have fun with the children and leave them smiling and that is my favourite part.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been in childcare for the past 3 years and honestly do not have a favourite age. I look after my younger cousins who are primary school age and also enjoy this age immensely. Children learn from the moment they enter the earth. Therefore as a nanny/baby sitter/ tutor my job is to not only be there and look after the children but to allow them to learn through play. Through these experiences I have learnt how to assist children with different learning needs such as dyslexia, ADHD and autism spectrum disorder.

Tutoring Experience

My tutoring experience is mostly made up from helping my younger cousins with what they’re doing. Although I am happy to start :)

Primary School

School Years: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English, Reading