Megan profile photo

Megan - 24

Megan profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.92 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi families! I am British and have just graduated from a psychology degree. I am in Sydney to study a Masters of social work in the city, and would love to babysit for your family. I love children and the energy that they bring to situations. I have heaps of childcare experience, having nannied for many years. I have grown up with a very active and outgoing lifestyle and would love the opportunity to share my experiences through play and adventure with your children.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Megan...
"Meg was great with my son. She interacted so well with him and made sure he was entertained the whole time. I'd definitely recommend Meg and will see her again soon!"
From Kate - Ryde
"Megan was great, arrived on time, was enthusiastic with kids, happy to help out around the home and did a fantastic job. Would recommend her "
From Anne-Marie - Lane cove West

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/5/2019
    Expires On: 15/5/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with adults with autism and learning difficulties. I have also taught swimming to children with autism.

Childcare Experience

I have extensive childcare experience ranging from working as an au pair in Australia for 9 months to teaching English as a foreign language to orphans in Sri Lanka. For the past three summers, I have worked as a camp counsellor in America which has been so incredible. I worked alongside girls aged 12-16, acting as a friend, a mentor, and an older sister. I was also lucky enough to teach swimming for 5 years to children aged 3-11, instructing varying abilities in a fun and interesting way.

Tutoring Experience

I have grown up coaching sport and really enjoying teaching. I have tutored an 11 year old boy with autism and ADHD in mathematics. Having graduated university with a psychology degree, I enjoy teaching social sciences and maths. I have had heaps of teaching and counselling experience so am very adaptable with using different methods to suit the individuals preferred learning style.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Spanish, Flute, Typing