Rachel profile photo

Rachel - 31

Rachel profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
18 Parent Reviews
32Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Parents! I'm originally from the UK. I've lived in Sydney for 4 years and I hold a Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care. Back in the UK I was a Primary school teacher, this now qualifies me as an Early Childhood Teacher in Australia. Whilst I've been in Australia I've been an au pair, nanny, shopping centre nanny and a babysitter so I have plenty of experience. I have a police check, WWCC and first aid with CPR. I look forward to hearing from you :)

Parent Reviews

18 families in your area recommended Rachel...
"We had Rach for over a year and she became part of our family. Our 2 boys adored her and we knew they were in safe hands. She was flexible enough to help out for times outside the fixed hours and nothing was ever a problem. We recommend her highly and remain in contact for sitting."
From Damon - Bondi Junction
"Rachel responded to a job I posted at very short notice, for which I was grateful! My one-year old had a great time with her (they played at home, went to the library and the beach all in one day!) and we’d love to have her with us again."
From Dominique - Randwick
"Rachel was a delight! So professional and caring for my girls. When my 3 year old woke up hysterical in pain Rachel comforted her by cuddling her and looking after all her needs. Highly recommend Rachel as a wonderful babysitter. "
From Lana - Bondi
"Rachel was a little early so I could go off on my evening early and my son had a great time with her. I had told my son before Rachel arrived that she had great reviews and this morning he said she definitely deserved them!"
From Jason - Redfern
"Rachel was very friendly and my 9 month old daughter was happy to play with her. When my daughter wanted to stick with my mother for nap time, Rachel offered to help around the house instead. Thank you Rachel."
From Suniartie - Glebe
"Rachel has helped look after our 4 year old boy for a year now and honestly its going to be hard for anyone to ever live up to her standard - that's from both us and him! "
From Tim - Redfern
"Rachel was great. Kids loved her. No issues getting little one to eat dinner or go to bed. Was punctual and kept kids well entertained. "
From Natalija - Woollahra
"Rachel was terrific with the children. She fed them dinner and got them into bed with no fuss. A pleasure to have her. "
From Rachel - Bronte
"Rachel was terrific with the children. They loved their time with her. Can't recommend Rachel highly enough. "
From Piers - Seddon
"Rachel was fantastic. On time, great with the kids and will certainly use again. Highly recommended."
From Carl - Bondi
"Rachel was early despite torrential rain. The kids enjoyed having her. Would highly recommend her."
From Daphne - Tamarama
"Rachel was lovely and wonderful with my boys. I would be happy to leave them with her again!"
From Elizabeth - Bellevue Hill
"Rachel was brilliant and patient with our 5 month old baby. Would recommend her to everyone!"
From Sinead - Maroubra
"Rachel was professional, friendly and my daughter thought she was great. Would recommend."
From Cathie - Paddington
"It was Rachel’s first time with us and it was super smooth and easy thank you. "
From Senta - Surry Hills
"Rachel was lovely. Kids really enjoyed having her babysit. Highly recommended."
From Ruth - Double Bay
"Rachel is amazing. Super professional and great with kids. Highly recommended. "
From Kate - Woollahra
"Rachel jumps right in and has everything under control. "
From Senta - Surry Hills

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 17/12/2018
    Expires On: 30/12/2022

Special Needs Experience

I have worked in a Special Needs school and have lots of experience with Autism and ADHD.

Childcare Experience

I've worked with children for 10 years. My experience ranges from months to teenagers.

Tutoring Experience

I haven't home tutored before, but I am a qualified primary school teacher so I am aware of what objectives need to be met.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Typing