Holly profile photo

Holly - 27

Holly profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
5 Parent Reviews
9Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I’m a student doctor, currently completing my medical degree at Flinders University. I like being outdoors, reading, playing board games, ballet, yoga and running. I am energetic and friendly, and have experience working with kids in various settings. I’ve worked in the past as a tutor at TuitionWorks, mostly tutoring English, maths and science.

Parent Reviews

5 families in your area recommended Holly...
"Holly was fantastic. She responded within minutes of the job posting and her communication coming up to the date was excellent. She was early and connected with DS7 immediately. She ensured he ate dinner and cleaned dishes after. Next morning I asked DS7 if he liked her and his response was 'Are you kidding me? She was great! When can she come back?' I would recommend her to anyone, especially with her knowledge of beyblade and various board/card games."
From Tennille - Black Forest
"This was the second time Holly has babysat Angus. I couldn't be happier with her service. She even did an awesome job of cleaning up a sand explosion my son accidentally caused. As far as Angus is concerned she is his BBSE (i.e. Best BabySitter Ever)!"
From Tennille - Black Forest
"My son felt at ease with Holly, who was warm, friendly & reliable. She was a great help. Happily recommend! "
From Clare - Fullarton
"Holly was punctual, friendly and our kids enjoyed her company. Everything we wanted in a carer."
From Ashleigh - Parkside
"Engaged really well with my two boys on her first meeting. We hope to see Holly again soon!"
From Carin - Adelaide

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/9/2020
    Expires On: 31/1/2025

Childcare Experience

5 years of experience with kids aged 8+. Experience babysitting babies aged 3 months all the way to children 12 years.

Tutoring Experience

4 years tutoring at Tuitionworks. Subjects include: English and maths to year 3-6 students. English and science to year 7-9 students. Chemistry, biology to year 10, 11 students.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Chemistry, Biology, Earth Science, Senior Science, Humanities, History - Ancient, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, Health Education, Music 1, Information Technology