Summer profile photo

Summer - 21

Summer profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi there Mums and Dads! My name is Summer, I’m currently studying Architecture and Urban Planning at university. I attended a prestigious private girls school in Sydney (Pymble Ladies’ College), which I graduated in 2016 with high marks. My interests include reading, photography, drawing, dancing, and hiking! I recently completed a gap year in 2017 working full time in a prestigious Scottish private school as a teaching assistant. With more than 7 years of babysitting experience under my belt- ranging from 12 months to 16 year old children; I strongly believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive & grow I´m a friendly, patient and easy-going person who is hard-working and takes the responsibilities that go with childcare seriously. (And can change nappies!!) Very kind hearted & calm but firm & pro-active when I need to be. I also have First Aid qualifications from gaining my Bronze Medallion for Surf and Swim- and regularly help out in the community as a Surf Life saver in Australia. I have a flexible work schedule so happy to take on any job opportunities! I also have my full drivers license with a clean driving record, and WWC check

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Summer...
"Summer was fantastic and absolutely delightful with the kids. Our kids range in age from 12 to 4 and she related really well to all of them. She arrived early and proactively communicated with us prior. Summer 'saved' us after the babysitter that we had lined up (Mimi R in Bellevue Hill... do NOT use her) pulled out the afternoon that we had her booked. We will 100% use Summer again. Highly recommend."
From Niki - Rose Bay

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 22/11/2019
    Expires On: 7/11/2021

Childcare Experience

I’ve had a variety of childcare experience within my life, ranging from being a dance teacher for young children, to a full job as a teaching assistant at school I’ve worked with a diverse age bracket of children and feel confident and comfortable from babies to teens!

Tutoring Experience

I absolutely love creative subjects specifically English and art! I’m also very passionate about business studies and geography

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English - Advanced, Mathematics - General, Earth Science, Geography, Visual Arts, Business Studies, Clarinet