Gretel profile photo

Gretel - 23

Gretel profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello! I am a second year uni student studying Law. I have always loved babysitting children and am very fun-loving and enthusiastic. I currently work as a primary and high school tutor in Bondi Junction. With 3 years experience, I am highly qualified and skilled in school readiness tutoring, literacy and numeracy assistance for primary school students, and assignment and exam assistance for high school students. I have also taught in a primary school in Fiji for 6 months, where I was the sole teacher of class 6 and ran literacy and numeracy classes for students who were falling behind. My babysitting experience includes all ages. I have experience looking after 5 months old twins, all the way up to high school students.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/1/2017
    Expires On: 18/1/2022

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for family and friends since I was 14 and I have always loved it! I have experience with children from 5 months - 13 and have also worked at my father's childcare centre. I love babysitting because I enjoy and love children and have grown up with a large family. I recently spent 6 months as a volunteer in Fiji, gaining more experience engaging with, teaching an guiding children. I also have great expierence tutoring primary school aged children as I am currently employed part time at a well established primary school tutoring centre.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring both in home and at a well establish tutoring centre in Bondi junction for close to 3 years. After 6 months teaching in Fiji, j came home with extensive knowledge and experience which I have now developed greatly back in Australia. My passions include literacy and numbers you help for all primary school aged students. I am also able to provide school readiness preparation for children about to start primary school. I am confident with all levels of high school English, and can tutor high school maths until year 9. I am also very confident tutoring HSC subjects. I achieved an ATAR of 99.5.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Standard, English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, Humanities, History - Modern, History - Extension, Religious Studies - 1 Unit, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Community and Family Services