Maura profile photo

Maura - 28

Maura profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there, I'm currently available as a before school nanny and casual babysitting jobs. Previously worked as a teacher assistant in a special needs school 5 days a week. Before that I was a youth worker in my home country and an aupair and nanny in Auckland (2 families: 2 boys age 10, 2 girls age 5 & 7) and in Sydney (boys age 1, 2, 5, 6). A bit about myself. I finished my masters degree in child psychology in 2018, and studied social work before that. I love to travel and often go for hikes/nature walks on the weekend. I also enjoy cooking, baking and doing crafts. I love working with kids and I'm available atleast 3 days a week, and nights/weekends on occasion. Will be staying in Sydney for two years. Hope to meet you soon!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/1/2020
    Expires On: 20/12/2024

Special Needs Experience

Experience with physical and mental special needs in a broad range. I specialize in learning disabilities, autism, attention disorders and anxiety disorders

Childcare Experience

When I was younger I babysat a lot. During my time at university I had several internships and jobs where I worked with kids age 3-18 for over 6 years. As and aupair and nanny I have worked with kids aged 1-11 years old). I have a lot of experience with kids with and without special needs. In process of getting WWCC.

Tutoring Experience

I did work as a teacher assistant in a special needs school. Explaining maths and literacy was part of my daily job.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths