Maya profile photo

Maya - 19

Maya profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
9Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi parents! I'm a first year uni student in 2020 studying Law and Social Research & Policy, and am looking for some casual or part-time babysitting/nannying. I've been babysitting for five years and I find it extremely enjoyable! I'd love to meet some local families and help how however I can. I’m happy to help out with homework, cooking, laundry, cleaning and any other odd jobs! I recognise the importance of spending quality time with children and will give them all my attention! Please feel free to send me a message if you have any questions. Thank you! :)

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Maya...
"Maya was fantastic. She was punctual, a great communicator and my kids loved her. She was able to help me out with a very early morning appointment and managed my two year old son when he woke in my absence without any issue. I would highly recommend her."
From Magda - Dulwich Hill
"Maya is fantastic! My kids loved her from the moment they met her. She sat straight down and read with my daughter and handled my toddler getting out of bed perfectly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her. "
From Melissa - Lewisham
"We loved Maya. The kids loved Maya. We will be calling her again! She played games with the kids, asked them about their likes and dislikes and generally just was an awesome babysitter."
From Adrian - Marrickville
"Maya was very friendly and polite and engaged with the kids from the very start. My son loved talking to her and she got them both into bed! "
From Steph - Marrickville

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I am an experienced babysitter and have been doing jobs for the past 7 years. I enjoy becoming familiar with the children I babysit and establishing trust to ensure they are comfortable and enjoy themselves. I'm patient and calm with the children I babysit and give them my full attention. I also enjoy helping children with homework to support them in becoming confident in their schoolwork.

    Tutoring Experience

    I have always enjoyed tutoring and helping young children with school work. I thoroughly enjoy teaching mathematics and English, especially reading, writing and spelling. I have recently graduated high school myself. I have come first in the year academically from year 7 through to year 9 and since have achieved academic honours each semester. More importantly, I have a passion for teaching children and would love to encourage them to enjoy school, recognise the importance of trying your best and excel academically. I hope I can encourage them to be passionate about school like I am!

    Primary School

    School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
    Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

    High School

    School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
    Subjects: English, English - Standard, English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, English - Extension 2, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, Geography, Legal Studies