Lara profile photo

Lara - 48

Lara profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello, Are you worried about your child going to childcare? Are you deciding to stay home and work? Are your conference calls are constantly interrupted, your desk is swamped with toys and there's peanut butter in your printer? Let me calm the chaos and care for your kids while you get on with your job. About meI am a mature, articulate and responsible nanny with over 20 years experience and verifiable references. I’m confident, well-organised and possess the high energy levels needed to keep up with a busy household. I develop close relationships with the children in my care and can easily manage competing demands.I have worked with children from newborns to school age. In the past two years I have also cared for children with special needs, including autism and the complex care needs of a wheelchair user. I am currently studying Certificate 3 (Individual Support) Disability at TAFE. I have a Bachelor's degree in Music and several years' experience teaching Kindermusik classes.I am now looking for full day nanny positions on Thursdays and Fridays. No short after-school care sessions, thanks. Busy essential care workers are particularly welcome to make contact. Qualifications and Clearances Working with Children CheckPolice ClearanceDisability Services Employment CheckChild Safe EnvironsFirst Aid Certificate and annual CPR trainingNanny courseCurrently studying Certificate 3 (Individual Support) DisabilityBachelor of Music Take advantage of one-on-one care in your home, in familiar surroundings and with established family routines. Contact me now: Lara Marguet Less


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with an autistic child and am currently also working with a severely disabled child as a Music Therapy Assistant.

Childcare Experience

Studying for Cert 111, In Home Support, Disability. First Aid Certified, annual CPR. Working with Children Check. Child Safe Environs Certificate. Loves music ,outdoor play, craft, literacy. Loves going to the park, playgroup and libraries. Wonderful, verifiable references from 13 years of working as a Nanny in Adelaide! Keeps homes immaculate and organised. Happy to cook, light housework and do ironing-washing. RELIABLE, my references will attest to this.Punctual.You can be confident of my care of your child.

Tutoring Experience

I offer singing lessons for children and young people. With over 25 years singing experience I offer personalised singing lessons, which will teach and equip all students how to sing, perform with confidence and develop musicality and sight reading. My students will become more sensitive to their abilities and hidden musical talents developing personal self-esteem and fostering a lifelong love of music. Singing is for EVERYONE, come and give it a try. Parents you are welcome to come to classes to watch. Your child can try a class for $25. I have availability Monday afternoons at my home studio in Payneham, 3.30,4.30,5.00, 5.30.

Primary School

School Years: Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Singing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Singing