Jo profile photo

Jo - 36

Jo profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I have been working with children for over ten years, and I love it! Children are such fantastic company; I love to help them play, explore and learn. I am a primary school teacher by day, but am available during the school holidays, weekends and evenings for casual childcare, babysitting, excursions, and tutoring. I have taught in mainstream primary schools for five years, and also taught as a special needs teacher for five years. With the possible closures of schools soon, I am available for tutoring. I have experience of working in distance education, so am well placed to provide your children with the routine and schedule they will need to maintain in order to continue with their education in the event of schools closing. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Jo...
"Jo was friendly, prompt, easy to communicate with and our son said he had fun with her. "
From Rebecca - Surry Hills
"Arrived on time. Friendly personality and kids liked her. "
From Alan - Paddington

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/8/2019
    Expires On: 15/12/2023

Special Needs Experience

Five years spent as a teacher of children with additional needs.

Childcare Experience

I am a casual primary school teacher and have nine years of teaching experience. I have also worked with babies and small children. I am highly experience, and qualified, with first aid training. I enjoy the company of children and love to play sports, games, art and craft, exploring and adventuring!

Tutoring Experience

I have been a qualified primary school teacher since 2008. I have worked with children with additional needs including dyslexia, dyspraxia, dyscalculia, autism, speech and language difficulties and behavioural and emotional difficulties.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths