Wahiba profile photo

Wahiba - 32

Wahiba profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I'm a multilingual professional nanny with 6 years experience. I got a degree in languages(Italian, English, Spanish and Arabic) and I'm a qualified early childhood educator. I hold a First aid certificate, inclusive of asthma and anaphylaxis training, Blue card, Police check, Australian licence, reliable car and safe driving record, full working rights in Australia. I have a strong passion for working with children, i am trustworthy, punctual, flexible, creative and very patience. I provide homework support and tutoring, languages skills, ensure a safe environment for children, problem solving skills, learning through play, gross/fine motor skills, Cognitive skills and many more. I also believe from experience that is important to build a strong respectful relationship with parents and families.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Wahiba...
"Wahiba arrived five minutes early and was wonderful at winning over our 18month old boy and making him feel comfortable. She communicated well with us during the evening and we came home to a tidy house and sleeping baby! "
From Hannah - Newstead

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 17/3/2020
    Expires On: 16/9/2021

Childcare Experience

Caring for children is not just a job for me, it's a passion. It's all start 13 years ago during my high school study in Italy. I looked after a 6 month girl called Lisa and Andrea a 3 years old boy during the day while the mother was at work, we spent 3 years together. Then i moved to Uk were i worked casual for different families with different background. I came to Brisbane more then 3 years ago and since then I've been working part time for a family looking after a boy now turned 9 this year. I also work casual at the childcare center in Bowen hill.

Tutoring Experience

I have a bachelor degree in languages and literatures foreigners from bologna university, the most ancient universities in Europe. Since i graduated i tutored children and adults languages, mainly italian and spanish. Also when i lived in Uk i used to tutor arabic to adults and used to speak italian as a nanny. At the moment I'm tutoring spanish to an adult once a week.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Arabic, Italian, Spanish

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Arabic, Italian, Spanish