Bruna profile photo

Bruna - 31

Bruna profile photo
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
13 Parent Reviews
16Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi there! I am Bruna. I am moving to Adelaide to study for a Master in Business at Kaplan. In Sydney, I have worked with some families as babysitter and nanny with kids between 6 months and 9 years. I was nanny of two families in the recent months in Sydney. One family I was responsible fro 3 kids: 6 months, 3 years and 6 years. My duties were mainly related to the baby, such as changing nappies, feeding, putting him to sleep and playing with him. The other family was an after school with two boys, 6 and 9 years. I was responsible to pick them up at school, help them with the homework and stay with them until the parents arrive from work. I also have a little sister that was born when I was 24 years. Because of that, I had full-time experience with all duties related to kids from 0 to 4 years. I am aware about the huge responsibility of taking care of a child and my biggest concern is about their safety and well being. Furthermore, I love teaching. When I was at University, I gave Math private classes to many children and teenagers. I would love to assist them with their homework. I will be in Australia for 2 years (until dec 2020), until I finish my studies, so I am looking for long term nanny or casual babysitting to fill my week during the day. I am also available to work on weekends and evening. I would love to have the opportunity to talk with you in order to share my experience and qualities. I had great experience in Sydney with many families and I would be glad to find lovely families in Adelaide as well.

Parent Reviews

13 families in your area recommended Bruna...
"I'm so happy with Bruna shes very joyful and caring person she done all the task I ask her too. my baby daughter loves her right away and didn't cry at all when we left and my son with Autism was very happy With her they play and built robots and watch shows together. We came home to a happy boy and a sleeping baby. We will definitely want Bruna to watch our kids again shes very happy person and caring. "
From Nihal - Clarence Park
"Bruna arrived with a smile and my children were instantly at ease and comfortable. She listened carefully to our bedtime routine and did a great job managing them and helping them to get ready for bed. My baby was in her arms and didn’t even care that we were leaving which was a great comfort. We communicated throughout the night and returned to 2 sleeping angels. Thank you so much "
From Sarah - Mile End
"Bruna arrived early, and was friendly, approachable and happy to help with anything. My kids warmed to her quickly which is great as usually they take a little while to get used to new people. Bruna clearly loves children and has an easy and intuitive manner with them. My kids enjoyed playing with her and she engaged with both of them really well."
From Eve - Earlwood
"Bruna was a great last minute savior. This was the first time we we worked with her and given the short notice and not much warming up time, I think it went really well (based on what my kids told us and what Bruna had reported back). Will definitely get her help again."
From Bianca - Padstow
"Bruna started with us 2 weeks ago, and has been an absolute delight to work with. She is always on time, manages to convince my boys to complete their homework and has bought harmony to the house. She is reliable, friendly and a pleasure to have with our family. "
From Stacey - Concord West
"Bruna was lovely with our baby Hazel, and I could tell Hazel was comfortable and happy with her, and that Bruna was able to work with Hazel’s routine perfectly. We’ll definitely look forward to Bruna visiting again soon."
From Cassie - Kingsgrove
"Bruna was on time, easy to chat to and I immediately felt at ease with her being in our home and caring for our toddler. Will definitely have her back and highly recommend! Thanks Bruna"
From Laura - Glenelg South
"Bruna is such a lovely lady and was fantastic with my kids - my 5 year old loved her and requested her agaiin, despite only just meeting her! I will be using her again for sure! "
From Subrotta - Wayville
"Bruna was warm and friendly and my kids took to her instantly. She was on time and her communication with me was excellent. I would definitely use her again in the future"
From Magda - Dulwich Hill
"Bruna was very sweet and the kids loved her. We are looking forward to our next night out so she can come again.. Thank you. X"
From Sharon - Arncliffe
"Bruna was an excellent helper. She was warm and friendly and also professional in taking care of my kids. Thanks Bruna. "
From Elly - Trinity Gardens
"Bruna was so lovely & put us at ease. Our son took to her straight away. Will definitely ask for Bruna again."
From Joanne - Croydon
"Bruna is great and if things worked out timewise we definitely would’ve hired her ongoing."
From Chrystal - Earlwood

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 1/11/2018
    Expires On: 31/10/2023

Special Needs Experience

Math tutor, First Aid

Childcare Experience

In Australia, I had experience babysitting kids from 10 months until 6 years. My main experience was with my little sister. I assisted my mother with all duties, such as change diaper, feeding, preparing meals, picking her up at school, playing and so on. I took care of her like she was my daughter, so I am aware about the huge responsibility, since I lived full-time experience with a child until hers 5-years-old. Furthermore, I love teaching. When I was at University, I gave Math private classes to many children and teenagers.

Tutoring Experience

I have worked as math tutor for almost 2 years while I was at University (I am graduated in Engineering). I had classes in casual basis at the student’s house.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Maths, Portuguese

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Standard, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - Advanced, Mathematics - Extension 1, Mathematics - Extension 2, IELTS (English), Portuguese