Ash profile photo

Ash - 22

Ash profile photo
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi there, I’m a nursing student in university and I am also the legal guardian of my 13 year old little sister. I love being around kids, dogs and love the outdoors. I‘m at uni a few times per week, meaning I have plenty of free time on my hands and would love to help out where I can. I look forward to meeting you and your little ones!

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for about 12 years and I am an older sister to my younger sibling. I Have experience volunteering at the local primary school by helping out with their inter-school sport, Monday morning breakfast club, experience volunteering at the Ringwood little athletics club, as well as at the local netball team games every week. In addition to this, I have been working at Toyworld for three years, helping the little ones pick out new toys!

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring my sister every week for about 5 years in maths, English and science. This involves sitting down next to her at a table and going through and explaining rules, using encouragement and creating techniques to create learning easier and fun that is specific to her abilities. Doing well in school work and tutoring sessions can be rewarded with treats and receiving good grades on test papers. I also have a variety of knowledge from my past university studies that specifically targeted topics in biology, health, physical education, nutrition and exercise sports science.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Hindi, Flute

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Flute, Saxophone