Bonnie profile photo

Bonnie - 20

Bonnie profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I’m a third year medical student and am passionate about sports, staying fit and spending quality time with my friends. Outside of uni I spend some of my time coaching younger rowers and training with my own rowing team. I am a really friendly person and would love to support your family through any babysitting requirements. I really do enjoy spending time with children, having a lot of experience through coaching, babysitting/nannying and caring for my young cousins. I spent some time as a live in nanny overseas after completing year 12 and enjoyed every part of that experience. I am a positive, hardworking person and will be a reliable, organised babysitter for your family.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 23/3/2020
    Expires On: 6/7/2020

Childcare Experience

I have been caring for children in a variety of roles over the past 4 years. Predominantly as a rowing coach, I have looked after middle and high school aged children and am qualified in First Aid and CPR. I also have worked as a live in nanny for two children aged under 10 overseas and this was such a rewarding experience for me. In addition to this, I have a number of younger cousins who I care for and help with homework on a regular basis, and I also have professional experience as a tutor and flute teacher for students across all schooling levels, from Year 3-12 as well as preparing students for Medical School Interviews. I really enjoy working with children, they have the ability to make people laugh and smile in all situations and being able to help them and act as a role model is something I value closely.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring for students since completing my own school studies in 2016. With Primary aged students I have had the most experience tutoring Maths, English and French. I have learnt a lot from my tutoring experience about how to find new approaches to concepts like geometry and fractions, something that some students tend to find quite difficult. In 2019 I worked with a year 3 student, helping to build her own confidence in herself and abilities in the classroom. I am capable of pushing bright students further than their classes and also providing the needed support and time for students who made need a bit of extra encouragement. With high school students, I have significant experience tutoring English, Humanities (Modern History), Research Project and Biology. I have specialised in helping draft students work for grammar and phrasing, and enjoy working with students to bring their ideas on to the page in a way that will appeal to the examiners and teachers. I have taught flute students from the very beginning of learning this instrument and am capable of teaching up to the level of AMEB grade 6. I really love music and the satisfaction it brings to anyone that plays.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Flute, Music Theory

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Humanities, French, Flute, Music Theory, Public Speaking & Debating